Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info

Thrash Anthems II


DESTRUCTION - Thrash Anthems II

Released on: 2017-11-10

Page of

German thrash legends DESTRUCTION launched a PledgeMusic pre-order campaign earlier this year in support of their forthcoming album, »Thrash Anthems II«. The follow-up to 2007's »Thrash Anthems«, the new album will re-animate another batch of classics, including ‘United By Hatred’, ‘Confused Mind’ and ‘The Ritual’.

For »Thrash Anthems II«, DESTRUCTION called upon on their loyal fans through PledgeMusic to help them create the record and contribute to the band's epic history. A leader in direct-to-fan platforms, PledgeMusic allows artists to get more personal with their fans, offering pledgers updates straight from the band and items not available anywhere else. The support for »Thrash Anthems II« was so strong that the band decided that the album shouldn’t just be exclusive for the band's Pledge supporters, but – as announced at the start of the campaign – it will also be released in an alternative version via Nuclear Blast Records. »Thrash Anthems II« is one of those rare and beautiful stories that the metal scene has written, and with thanks to the cooperation of Nuclear Blast, this story will be accessible for all DESTRUCTION fans.

Fans had an influence on the selection of the track list and thus ensured that »Thrash Anthems II« mostly consists of classic DESTRUCTION hits from the 80s. After confirming the track list, DESTRUCTION made their way to Switzerland, where they worked on the re-recordings in Little Creek Studios. Working tirelessly from January through until March, the album was produced by V.O. Pulver…and the result is awesome! The newly recorded songs haven't lost any of their original rough edges, despite the new powerful sound. From ‘Black Mass’ to ‘Sentence Of Death’ to ‘The Ritual’ and ‘Antichrist’, the songs sound uncompromisingly hard, yet still present themselves as timeless classics from a legendary band. The fitting cover artwork was created by artist Gyula.

The history of DESTRUCTION is embossed by productful and successful years, and their hard work (already since 1982!) yield fruits. Being part of the 'Teutonic Big Four' alongside their comrades in Thrash: KREATOR, SODOM and TANKARD, the trio boasts innumerable deathless classics that unite both young and old Thrash maniacs. DESTRUCTION remain one of the strongest metal bands in the world today. With »Thrash Anthems II«, they give the scene another offering of brutal riffs and immortal songs… pure Thrash Metal!

Track list Total runtime
1 - Confused Mind 5:50
2 - Black Mass 3:59
3 - Frontbeast 2:01
4 - Dissatisfied Existence 4:34
5 - United By Hatred 4:36
6 - The Ritual 4:40
7 - Black Death 6:39
8 - The Antichrist 3:11
9 - Confound Games 4:51
10 - Ripping You Off Blind 5:30
11 - Satan's Vengeance 3:22