Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info



IMMOLATION - Atonement

Released on: 2017-02-24

Page of

»Atonement« is truly a defining moment for IMMOLATION, having some of the most mournful orchestrations the band have dared to delve into, redefining themselves once again and coming out holding the torch high! An unrelenting collection of catchy, intense and darkly imaginative tracks, each song on »Atonement« is a testament to the pure style and creativity that makes IMMOLATION who they are!

Each song on this record is unique and different from the next, with each one incorporating so many of the classic IMMOLATION elements that put this band in a league of their own when it comes to extreme metal. This is an album takes the listener on a musical journey that touches on all the extremes; the slow and heavy, the fast and savage and the dark and haunting. »Atonement« is hands down the band’s best produced release in their 28 year history. Recorded once again at Millbrook Sound Studios with producer Paul Orofino, mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Castle Ultimate Studios), and once again featuring the amazing cover artwork of Pär Olofsson along with additional artwork by the very talented Zbigniew Bielak, »Atonement« will have extreme music fans foaming at the mouth! With pinpoint accuracy and violent melodic prowess, and the dark lyrical content touching on the dark realities of humanity and the world we have created, the epic feel and dominating power delivered by »Atonement« is sure to please fans of death/black metal and all extreme music!

»Atonement« goes beyond all expectations and will leave its listeners crumbled on the ground in a pile of ash,… thanking IMMOLATION for every minute it took them to get there!

Track list Total runtime
1 - The Distorting Light 3:14
2 - When The Jackals Come 3:54
3 - Fostering The Divide 3:27
4 - Rise The Heretics 3:41
5 - Thrown To The Fire 4:04
6 - Destructive Currents 4:26
7 - Lower 4:01
8 - Atonement 4:32
9 - Above All 4:55
10 - The Power Of Gods 3:58
11 - Epiphany 4:22
12 - Immolation (re-recorded) (Bonustrack) 4:14

Similar items