For a short time only! Save 3,95 € with your order* by using the code: STAYATHOME

The Empire


VADER - The Empire

Released on: 2016-11-04

Page of
  • VADER The empire VADER
    The empire
    CD - 14.99 EUR
    The empire BLACK VINYL
    LP - 17.99 EUR 14.99 EUR

The longest living and most resilient tank of Poland’s Death Metal fleet has once again hoisted its flag – ready to overrun the world with its new triumphant procession. They recently fired their first warning shot with their “Iron Times” EP, and now VADER are building their own all conquering empire with new studio album “The Empire”.

The fire power of the polish legends has never ceased. Since 1983, founding member Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek and his crew have clad the world with brutal blasts, pumping rhythms and heavy iron riffs. “The Empire” is no exception, this musical inferno made out of steel, burns with merciless intensity. Driven by aggression, VADER bring their typical dark tunes and morbid leads to the battlefield and once more underline their status as legends. But VADER also bring a lot of diversification; besides the record’s thrashier moments, the tank rolls at a steady pace always looking forward – straight to the front without compromises and without mercy!

Without doubt, “The Empire” falls under the category of VADER’s classics. The impressive monument that they have built with their 13th studio album will immediately find its place in metal history. And it will also prove that VADER don’t need to make their peace with the world; they never did, and they certainly don’t now – especially after writing more than 30 years’ worth of Death Metal history.

The globally conquering weapon was produced, mixed and mastered by Wojtek and Slawek Wiesawski. “The Empire” was completed within the secret bunkers of Hertz Studios in Bialystok, Poland. The weapon is going to be unleashed upon the world on November 4th, 2016 by commanders in chief, Nuclear Blast.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Angels of Steel 2:16
2 - Tempest 2:41
3 - Prayer to the God of War (album version) 2:47
4 - Iron Reign 4:37
5 - No Gravity 4:08
6 - Genocidius 2:59
7 - The Army-Geddon 4:10
8 - Feel My Pain 3:24
9 - Parabellum (album version) 2:28
10 - Send Me Back to Hell 3:32