For a short time only! Save 3,95 € with your order* by using the code: STAYATHOME



EQUILIBRIUM - Armageddon

Released on: 2016-08-12

Page of

EQUILIBRIUM are back! Two years after their triumphal fourth album »Erdentempel« (which ranked 16th in German album charts), this epic metal outfit returns into spotlight with their new album »Armageddon«. Guitarist, composer, keyboarder and lyricist René Berthiaume once more refined their style while working on the band's fifth album and added a seriousness that has not been heard by EQUILIBRIUM before - yet without changing the band's essence.

Fans don't have to be worried, because EQUILIBRIUM's new symbiosis of darker songs and lyrics on the one hand and playful, catchy elements on the other hand succeeds on the highest level. The oppressive prevailing mood thus is loosened up again and again by absorbing, playful guitars and keyboards without forfeiting any power. Singer Robert “Robse” Dahn adds his extreme versatile voice and ideally complements the band's newly gained diversity with his vocal performance. In addition there are screaming vocals from guitarist Dom R. Crey as well as clean vocals from René. As on previous releases, genre borders are not playing any significant role on »Armageddon«, thus one experiment or the other might be a surprise even for long-time fans. EQUILIBRIUM's fifth album is not only because of their new seriousness the band's most impressive work so far - »Armageddon« is rich in content and inspiringly entertaining!

This time René himself took on the responsibility for the recordings, the mix and the production. Mastering was done by Maor Appelbaum at his mastering studio in Los Angeles. “Never change a winning team” - this motto also applies to the extremely felicitous cover artwork which has been designed once more by Skadi Rosehurst.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Sehnsucht 2:58
2 - Erwachen 4:33
3 - Katharsis 5:11
4 - Heimat 4:23
5 - Born To Be Epic 4:04
6 - Zum Horizont 4:12
7 - Rise Again 3:51
8 - Prey 4:52
9 - Helden 4:35
10 - Koyaaniskatsi 4:10
11 - Eternal Destination 7:21