Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info

Acid Roulette


SCORPION CHILD - Acid Roulette

Released on: 2016-06-10

Page of

A rock ‘n’ roll record should unlock a journey. The music, lyrics, and aura can summon a trip out of the ether. SCORPION CHILD conjure that kind of trip on their second full-length album, »Acid Roulette« (Nuclear Blast Entertainment).

“We didn’t want to divorce what we had built on the first record,” explains Aryn. “At the same time, we wanted to show we could do a lot of different things. The goal was to create a sound that could be both ethereal and turbulent. It was a journey making it. We all were going through a lot of stuff, but everything fell into place.”

A tale of love, loss, lust, betrayal, and a game called »Acid Roulette,« the record follows the story of a doomed love that lands the male protagonist behind bars while his wife lives out an affair with her wealthy lover.

“With extensive touring, you experience so many things,” Aryn goes on. “I had this lucid dream about a bohemian guy who gets framed for a murder he perhaps did or didn’t do. He goes to prison for life. In order to mentally escape, he plays »Acid Roulette.« The inmates would take a jar and cut up a sheet of acid and a sheet of paper. They’d mix it all up. Some guys wound up with like five hits of acid, while other people got none. It’s crazy.”

Track list Total runtime
1 - She Sings, I Kill 5:03
2 - Reaper's Danse 3:41
3 - My Woman In Black 4:11
4 - Acid Roulette 5:49
5 - Winter Side Of Deranged 3:14
6 - Séance 1:06
7 - Twilight Coven 3:50
8 - Survives 4:24
9 - Blind Man's Shrine 4:38
10 - Moon Tension 3:24
11 - Tower Grove 4:13
12 - I Might Be Your Man 5:56
13 - Addictions 6:33

Similar items