FREE Black Metal Tote Bag | select in check-out | min. order value 35 €¹




Released on: 2015-02-27

Page of

Enter 2014 - MELECHESH are set off to record their 6th album entitled »Enki«. After spending a full month of practice in their rehearsal room in Hinzweiler, Germany, MELECHESH entered the studios in Athens, Greece for the recording sessions of »Enki«. Having captured the original essence in this Mediterranean setting, almost all parts of the new record were recorded at Grindhouse Studio by George Bokos with Jonas Kjellgren at Black Lounge Studio, Sweden handling mix and mastering. Only the drums where nailed down at Devasoundz Studios and engineered by Fotis Benardo. After an intense 2,5 month process, MELECHESH returned to their new HQ in Germany and did additional recordings at Scoprios’ Oneironaut Studio. Moloch flew in to the studio to record his parts, while the original drums had to be rerecorded by long-time friend and member of the MELECHESH society Lord Curse, the band’s first drummer who appears on several of the first MELECHESH releases.

Aside from the standard 6 string guitars, »Enki« features 12 string ones on all songs. Along with this heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound, the band tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432 Hz frequency - unlike the standardized 440 Hz - for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche and in accordance to vibrations of the universe. »Enki« also features esteemed friends of the MELECHESH society, namely guest vocalists Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, KILLER BE KILLED, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY) and Sakis Tolis (ROTTING CHRIST) as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano (VOLBEAT, ex-ANTHRAX).

Featuring numerous nationalities, MELECHESH feels most comfortable being labelled as a band from planet earth or just Jerusalem (as the source of origin) omitting too many man-made borders. To the band this is metaphorical rebellion.

With this deep and personal album filled with metaphors, spiritual, and philosophical references, and further development of their own Mesopotamian metal, MELECHESH are yet again ready to spread their sonic magic, enlightened revelations and art to the cosmos.

This is sonic magick.

Track list Total runtime
1 - Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged 6:32
2 - The Pendulum Speaks 4:18
3 - Lost Tribes 6:17
4 - Multiple Truths 5:07
5 - Enki - Divine Nature Awoken 8:38
6 - Metatron And Man 6:32
7 - The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli 4:08
8 - Doorways To Irkala 8:00
9 - The Outsiders 12:48