Corona-Info: We're still shipping within the EU and most parts of the world, exceptions apply -> all info

You Only Live Twice


PAIN - You Only Live Twice

Released on: 2011-06-03

Page of
  • PAIN You only live twice PAIN
    You only live twice
    CD - 7.99 EUR

“Music is everything to me. I’ve been through two divorces and a whole world of shit because of music but still it is the most important thing in the world to me. I’d rather have music than anything else.”

So speaks 36-year-old Peter Tägtgren, musician, producer and creative brain behind PAIN, Sweden's finest industrial metal export. His has been a life immersed in music, in pushing boundaries, and taking ideas to both their logical and illogical extremes. It’s been a career that has involved fronting bands – notably iconic death metal veterans HYPOCRISY, and now PAIN – or shaping their sounds – as he has done with CELTIC FROST, CHILDREN OF BODOM, DIMMU BORGIR and IMMORTAL amongst others. It’s a calling that has made him one of Europe's most respected musicians and producers.

After a long running tour cycle for the last successful PAIN album “Cynic Paradise”, Tägtgren jumped back to HYPOCRISY, released another album and got back on the road immediately. Now with the eighth album coming, PAIN is set to take the world by storm – again! Even if the sound of course remains in the known schemes, “You Only Live Twice” by far is the heaviest and most aggressive effort of the bands history – the death metal roots of the groups mainman can definitely be heard. But PAIN would not be PAIN if the there were no catchy, anthemic songs as well – like the first smash hit single “Dirty Woman” which deals with that kind of ruthless women average Joe does not want to meet (see quote above).

Be it catchy, be it brutal - play it loud and dig into the darkest, heaviest and most aggressive side of PAIN!

Disc 1
Track list Total runtime
1 - Let Me Out 4:35
2 - Feed The Demons 3:55
3 - The Great Pretender 4:05
4 - You Only Live Twice 4:05
5 - Dirty Woman 4:18
6 - We Want More 4:46
7 - Leave Me Alone 4:11
8 - Monster 4:06
9 - Season Of The Reaper 6:38
Disc 2
Track list Total runtime
1 - Crawling Thru Bitterness
2 - The Great Pretender (Millboy & Peka P Remix)
3 - Dirty Woman (Mc Raaka Pee remix)
4 - You Only Live Twice (Rectifier Remix)
5 - Leave Me Alone (Rectifier Remix)
6 - Eleanor Rigby (Live At Sundown Festival, 2008)
7 - Follow Me (Live In Brussels, 2009)
8 - I Don't Care (Live At Raismes Festival, 2009)
9 - Bitch (Live at Raismes Festival, 2009)