The Divinity Of Purpose


HATEBREED - The Divinity Of Purpose

Released on: 2013-01-25

Page of

HATEBREED'S sixth full-length effort and first for Nuclear Blast, „The Divinity of Purpose“, proudly upholds their tradition cast in almost two decades of blood, tears, and flames. It's everything fans have come to expect from the Connecticut-based quintet. Be prepared to witness their flame rise high once again…

„The Divinity of Purpose“ began to take shape in 2010. The band had welcomed back original guitarist Lozinak for 2009's covers set, For the Lions, and their self-titled fifth effort the same year. During a two-year tour cycle, they expanded their global stamp through performing to rabid crowds in Southeast Asia, Eastern Europe, and South America. In addition, they ravaged the U.S. and Europe alongside the likes of FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and LAMB OF GOD as well as on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival twice. However, they collectively decided to amp everything up for album number six.

"We didn't want to reinvent the wheel, but we wanted to make something heavy and aggressive with an old school vibe. We've faced an unusual amount of toxic energy over the past couple of years. It's important that you turn that negativity into a positive. That's always been the message of the band from day one. We can bottle that negative energy and use it as fuel. Sometimes, it gives you that push."says Jasta.
The frontman confesses, "Music has always been my purpose. When I became a father, my life had new purpose. Sometimes, you find an initial purpose, and then you find a new purpose as you grow as a person. When you find something you love that gives you fulfillment, it can be an almost divine experience. That's where we are going with this."

In 2012, they also found the perfect partner to release the album in Nuclear Blast. HATEBREED instantly felt home on their roster. "Heavy music is in a great place right now. There's a groundswell coming, and Nuclear Blast understands that and is on the cusp of it. They're all people we've been friends with too. It's onward and upward for us right now."

Track list Total runtime
1 - Put It To The Torch 2:12
2 - Honor Never Dies 3:12
3 - Own Your World 3:39
4 - The Language 3:14
5 - Before The Fight Ends You 3:17
6 - Indivisible 2:56
7 - Dead Man Breathing 3:19
8 - The Divinity Of Purpose 3:39
9 - Nothing Scares Me 3:08
10 - Bitter Truth 2:40
11 - Boundless (Time To Murder It) 3:21
12 - Idolized And Vilified 2:23