FREE Black Metal Tote Bag | select in check-out | min. order value 35 €¹

Ukon Wacka



Released on: 2011-02-04

Page of

Ever since they released their debut album “Spirit Of The Forest” in 2003, Finns KORPIKLAANI have continuously made their way to the top of the “Humppa” metal scene – even though they lovingly named their unique sound “Pelimanni metal”! Their last album “Karkelo” ( “Party”) was released in 2009 and set high standards in terms of fun-loving Finnish metal straight from the woods and boasted a vast selection of unusual and exotic instrumentation. On “Ukon Wacka”, their seventh album, KORPIKLAANI took things even further: seven-string guitars, mandoline, mandola and jouhikko are just a few of the instruments that were used on “Ukon Wacka”.

The album title refers to “a pagan sacrificial feast from ancient times, on which a special made beer richly flowed. As can be expected from the title, this album has an ancient and very folky feel and is totally in Finnish“, frontman Jonne explains. One title doesn`t seem very Finnish though: the drinking anthem „Tequila“ which is dedicated to all South American fans of the band. „Ukon Wacka“ also features a guest appearance by famous Finnish singer Tuomari Nurmio! All in all a joyous affair in the traditional and beloved KORPIKLAANI vein, „Ukon Wacka“ boasts ten party tracks that make you wanna raise that drinking horn up high!

Also make sure to grab a limited edition copy of „Ukon Wacka“ to check out the brilliant MOTÖRHEAD cover version bonus track „Iron Fist“! Believe Jonne when he says: „A big folky feast for all!“

Track list Total runtime
1 - Louhen Yhdeksäs Poika 3:23
2 - Päät Pois Tai Hirteen 3:14
3 - Tuoppi Oltta 3:34
4 - Lonkkaluut 5:39
5 - Tequila 2:42
6 - Ukon Wacka 5:08
7 - Korvesta Liha 4:31
8 - Koivu Ja Tähti 4:17
9 - Vaarinpolkka 2:19
10 - Surma 6:20
11 - Iron Fist (bonus track) 2:51