FREE Nuclear Blast skull tote bag from 100€*




Released on: 2012-09-21

When Magnus Pelander founded WITCHCRAFT back in the year 2000, he just did so to record a PENTAGRAM tribute album. It took until 2002 when the band finally released a first single. With their follow-up albums “Witchcraft” (2004), “Firewood” (2005) and “The Alchemist” (2007) they manifested their distinctive signature sound that is now known as Swedens finest psychedelic/classic rock band.

Enter 2012, the band has found a new home with Nuclear Blast records and put out their first album in five years. Originally being both a guitarist and singer, Pelander chose to focus on his unique vocals only from now on. With an all new line-up and the fine, authentic production by renowned producer Jens Bogren (KREATOR, PARADISE LOST, OPETH, AMON AMARTH), “Legend” isn't only a title for a new record, it is a strong statement and a payback for all WITCHCRAFT fans that have been waiting for a new sign of life from the band, who is more than eager to give the world what it needs. Magnus Pelander himself speaks of “magic in the studio” and states: “We can't wait to get this one out to our fans and give something back! We know you have been waiting for a long time!”

Track list Total runtime
1 - Deconstruction 5:09
2 - Flag Of Fate 4:35
3 - It's Not Because Of You 4:13
4 - An Alternative To Freedom 5:17
5 - Ghosts House 4:17
6 - White Light Suicide 5:16
7 - Democracy 3:48
8 - Dystopia 6:46
9 - Dead end 12:10