The cleansing (Re-issue 2016)

19,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 80 Blasts!

SUICIDE SILENCE - The cleansing (Re-issue 2016)
  • LP + CD - 19,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:247209
  • Format:LP + CD
  • Genre:Metalcore/Deathcore
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Optisch orientiert sich diese schicke LP-Version an der ultrararen Originalpressung, erscheint auf 180 Gramm Vinyl und bietet darüber hinaus ein audiophiles Vinyl-Mastering sowie Bonustracks auf dem Vinyl und der beigelegten CD.

Mehr Info:

Century Media Records have just reissued the debut album of California’s SUICIDE SILENCE, “The Cleansing”, on vinyl for the first time since its original release in 2007, which also marks the album’s first release on vinyl in Europe. This new vinyl edition comes on 180 gram heavy vinyl featuring special vinyl mastering, two tracks not included on the rare first press, plus a bonus CD including the entire album.

To the very day, “The Cleansing” is widely regarded as a scathing blast of sheer brutality and intensity that has sent shockwaves throughout the scene, put the ‘deathcore’ genre on the musical map, inspired legions of bands and gathered thousands of fans to its cause. “The Cleansing” entered the US Billboard Top 200 chart at #94 upon release and became one of Century Media’s most successful debut albums ever while sounding utterly extreme! Produced by John Travis (Kid Rock, Static-X), mixed by Tue Madsen (Dark Tranquillity, The Haunted), and rounded off by outstanding artwork by Dave McKean (Machine Head, Testament), “The Cleansing” hit the scene like a bomb fusing brutal US death metal (Suffocation, Hate Eternal, Dying Fetus) with slamming grooves known from classic hardcore, and rabid, growled and screamed vocals unmatchable in their ferocity.
“The Cleansing” kicked off a rapid ascent to fame for the Californian band, which grew even more successful with each of the following records.
Unfortunately, singer Mitch Lucker, known for his incredible stage performances, died in a motorcycle accident on November 1st, 2012, but in the following years SUICIDE SILENCE proved to be unstoppable despite the lasting shadow of this tragedy.

Disc 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Revelations (vinyl mastering 2016) 0:33
2 - Unanswered (vinyl mastering 2016) 2:16
3 - Hands of a Killer (vinyl mastering 2016) 4:14
4 - The Price of Beauty (vinyl mastering 2016) 2:46
5 - The Fallen (vinyl mastering 2016) 4:07
6 - No Pity for a Coward (vinyl mastering 2016) 3:12
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Disc 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Revelations (Intro) 0:33
2 - Unanswered 2:15
3 - Hands of a killer 4:14
4 - The price of beauty 2:45
5 - The Fallen 4:07
6 - No pity for a coward 3:11
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: