23,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 96 Blasts!

KREATOR - Pleasure to kill REMASTERED
  • 2LP - 23,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:260912
  • Format:2LP
  • Genre:Thrash Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:

Mehr von KREATOR

DER Klassiker der KREATOR Diskografie: "Pleasure to kill" aus dem Jahre 1986 - seit über drei Jahrzehnten unerreicht gut! Die seit Jahren überfällige Neuauflage kommt remastered inkl. den drei Bonustracks von der "Flag of hate" EP, mit überarbeitetem Artwork und neuen Linernotes!

Mehr Info:

Formed in Essen, Germany in 1982, Kreator are arguably the most influential and successful European thrash metal band ever, like many of their European speed metal brethren, Kreator fused Metallica's thrash innovations with Venom's proto-black metal imagery. Kreator has been referred to as one of the "Big 4" of Teutonic thrash metal, and they are often credited with helping pioneer death metal and black metal by containing several elements of what was to become those genres. The band has achieved worldwide sales of over two million units for combined sales of all their albums, making them one of the best-selling German thrash metal bands of all time. Kreator's style has changed several times over the years, from a Venom-inspired speed metal sound, later moving in to thrash metal, and including a period of transitioning from thrash to industrial metal and gothic metal throughout the 1990s. In the early 2000s, Kreator returned to their classic thrash sound, which has continued to the present. Pleasure to Kill, the second studio album by Kreator, was released in November 1986 originally by Noise Records. The lyrical themes follow those found on their first album. Unleashed in 1986 and still considered the band's first "classic" album, Pleasure to Kill raised the bar with more diversity of tempos and greater attention to technical execution, while losing nothing in terms of ferocity or speed. The band closed out the year with the Flag of Hate EP (named after a re-recorded version of their earliest hit) which is included on this version. Many death metal bands cite this album as an influence. Pleasure to Kill is widely considered a thrash classic. It is also considered a landmark album in the history of thrash metal along with Master of Puppets by Metallica, Reign in blood by Slayer and Darkness Descends by Dark Angel, all released in 1986.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Choir Of The Damned
2 - Ripping Corpse
3 - Death Is Your Saviour
4 - Pleasure To Kill
5 - Riot Of Violence
6 - The Pestilence
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Flag Of Hate
2 - Take Their Lives
3 - Awakening Of The Gods
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: