Jetzt VERSANDKOSTENFREI* bestellen! Code: OSTERN2019

KATATONIA Sanctitude

26,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 100 Blasts!

KATATONIA - Sanctitude
  • 2LP - 26,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:239451
  • Format:2LP
  • Genre:Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Die Doppel-LP erscheint im Klappcover und 180-g-Pressung plus Booklet und mp3 Download.

Mehr Info:

Formed in Sweden in 1991 by Anders Nyström & Jonas Renkse, Katatonia stand at the forefront of the dark progressive rock genre. In September 2013 Kscope released Dethroned & Uncrowned, a reworking of the band's 2012 epic Dead End Kings (originally released on Kscope’s sister label Peaceville). Dethroned & Uncrowned allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs. Katatonia took Dethroned & Uncrowned on the road in Europe for the first time in May 2014 as ‘Unplugged & Reworked’. The band presented an intimate acoustic evening performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked. Each venue on the tour was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere. Sanctitude is a concert film recorded at one of these prestigious venues, in the stunning candle-lit setting of London’s Union Chapel, where they were joined on guitar & vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums The Great Cold Distance, Viva Emptiness, Brave Murder Day, Last Fair Deal Gone Down and of course, Dead End Kings / Dethroned & Uncrowned, including fan favourite ‘Teargas’.
The show closes with the sublime ‘The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here’ and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - In the white
2 - Ambitions
3 - Teargas
4 - Gone
5 - A darkness coming
6 - One year from now
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Undo you
2 - Lethean
3 - Day
4 - Idle blood
5 - Unfurl
6 - Omerta
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: