CELTIC FROST Into the pandemonium REMASTERED

29,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 116 Blasts!

CELTIC FROST - Into the pandemonium REMASTERED
  • 2LP - 29,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:262444
  • Format:2LP
  • Genre:Black Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Die längst überfällige Neuauflage des 1987er Meisterwerkes, das seiner Zeit so weit voraus war, dass es Viele damals gar nicht verstanden haben! Kommt als remasterte, schwarze 180g Doppel-LP mit fünf Bonustracks, einem 36-seitigen Booklet und zwei Postern.

Mehr Info:

Released in 1987, only now can people understand just how far ahead of its time this album was. Not only did it have maniacal rhythms, but introduced electronica into extreme metal. On every level, it was a remarkable record, full of visionary ideas and ideals. This release includes alternate versions of tracks from the album and a cover of Dean Martin! The concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Mexican Radio 3:29
2 - Mesmerized 3:24
3 - Inner Sanctum 5:15
4 - Tristesses De La Lune 3:00
5 - Babylon Fell (Jade Serpent) 4:19
6 - Caress Into Oblivion (Jade Serpent II) 5:14
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Sorrows of the moon 3:04
2 - The inevitable factor 4:38
3 - In the chapel in the moonlight 2:04
4 - One in their pride (Re-entry mix) 5:54
5 - The inevitable factor (Alternate vox) 4:38
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: