12,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 48 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 12,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:262441
  • Format:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Hardrock
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Für viele CELTIC FROST-Fans war die musikalische Weiterentwicklung nach "To mega therion" und "Into the pandemonium" Ende der 1980er schwer nachvollziehbar! Tom G. Warrior und seine Mitstreiter waren Visionäre und dem gesamten Metal-Business um (Licht)Jahre voraus... Die Neuauflage des 1990er Werkes "Vanity/Nemesis" im edlen Digibook inkl. zwei Bonustracks und aufwendigen Linernotes.

Mehr Info:

Released in 1990, not only does this feature a twisted cover of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’, but it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolated throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. This release includes tracks from the ‘Wine In My Hand 12” EP’, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - The Heart Beneath 3:48
2 - Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun) 3:29
3 - Wings Of Solitude 4:36
4 - The Name Of My Bride 4:32
5 - This Island Earth 5:52
6 - The Restless Seas 4:40
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: