ACHTUNG: Limitiert – nur noch Stück vorrätig!

12,99 EUR 5,99 EUR

Nur für begrenzte Zeit

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 24 Blasts!

  • CD-Digi - 5,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:262439
  • Format:CD-Digi
  • Genre:Black Metal, Death Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


DER Klassiker der CELTIC FROST Diskografie! Jahrelang nicht mehr erhältlich - jetzt als edle Neuauflage im Digibook, der das absolut einmalige Artwork von HR Giger in neuem Glanz erstrahlen lässt! Remastert, inkl. sechs Bonustracks und aufwendigen Linernotes.

Mehr Info:

Released in 1985, the band’s second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here. This release includes the ‘Emperor’s Return’ EP as well as a remix of Visual Aggression, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. Both the LP and CD versions include new sleevenotes and extensive booklets. The CD is packaged in a casebound book and the 180 GSM heavyweight LPs are housed in a double-gatefold.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Innocence and wrath 1:01
2 - The usurper 3:24
3 - Jewel throne 4:02
4 - Dawn of Meggido 5:44
5 - Eternal summer 4:30
6 - Circle of the tyrants 4:37
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: