Transcend the rubicon / The dreams you dread

19,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 80 Blasts!

BENEDICTION - Transcend the rubicon / The dreams you dread
  • 2CD-Digi - 19,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:237142
  • Format:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Death Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Two death metal classics in a single package! The third and fourth full-length album by the British unquestionable death metal masters: "Transcend the Rubicon" from 1993 and "The Dreams You Dread" from 1995! Two veritable masterpieces filled to the brim with ultimate aural ferocity for every true fan of the genre to savor. New edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.

Mehr Info:

Re-release of two albums by the British death metal legend!

Transcend the Rubicon is the bands third album from 1993, The Dreams You Dread is the follow-up album from 1995.

New double edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.

Benediction was founded in 1989 by Barney Greenway (vocals), Darren Brookes (guitar), Peter Rew (guitar), Paul Adams (bass) and Ian Treacy (drums).

This soon resulted in their signing to Nuclear Blast Records, and the subsequent release of their studio debut Subconscious Terror in 1990.

Also in 1990, having decided to focus on his activity in his second band, Napalm Death, Barney Greenway left the band.
His place was soon taken by Dave Ingram (later, the singer of Bolt Thrower in the years 1998-2004).

After a series of shows with Autopsy, Paradise Lost, and Bolt Thrower, the band set to work on their second studio album, The Grand Leveller, which was released in 1991.

After another batch of tours, the band parted ways with Paul Adams, whose place was taken in 1992 by their present bassist Frank Healy (Cerebral Fix, Napalm Death).

After the release of 1998s Grind Bastard album, a number of live performances as the headliner of Nuclear Blast Festival, and an appearance at Wacken Open Air festival, Dave Ingram left Benediction for personal reasons.

Soon, the band recruited a new singer, Anaal Nathrakh?s Dave Hunt, with whom they recorded Organised Chaos in 2001 as also their latest album to date, Killing Music, in 2008.

Disc 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Unfound mortality 3:46
2 - Nightfear 3:07
3 - Paradox alley 4:34
4 - I bow to none 4:11
5 - Painted skulls 4:20
6 - Violation domain 4:15
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Disc 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Down on whores (Leave them all for dead) 5:22
2 - Certified...? 2:30
3 - Soulstream 4:12
4 - Where Flies Are Born 4:39
5 - Answer To Me 4:37
6 - Griefgiver 4:59
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: