CELTIC FROST Innocence and wrath - Best of

13,99 EUR

inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Für diesen Artikel gibt es 56 Blasts!

CELTIC FROST - Innocence and wrath - Best of
  • 2CD-Digi - 13,99 EUR
  • Artikelnummer:262437
  • Format:2CD-Digi
  • Genre:Black Metal, Death Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:


Die CELTIC FROST "Best of": 27 Klassiker aus allen Schaffenperioden der Noise-Ära. Ein ganz besonderes Zeitdokument einer der bemerkenswertesten Bands des gesamten Metal-Genres! Kommt als Doppel-CD im edlen Digibook mit aufwendigen Linernotes.

Mehr Info:

Heroes of the extreme metal scene, there has always been so much more to Celtic Frost’s music. From ‘Morbid Tales’, through ‘To Mega Therion’, onwards to ‘Into The Pandemonium’ and finally ‘Vanity/Nemesis’, this is a band who refused to conform or follow any specific musical direction. They experimented, took risks and in the process have left behind a remarkable catalogue which is timeless and extraordinary. When you hear these albums, you’ll appreciate why succeeding generations of diehard fans and cutting edge bands are so heavily inspired and influenced by Celtic Frost. Timeless music, timely albums. This best of release includes new sleevenotes, an extensive booklet, packaged in a casebound book and the art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Disc 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Human (intro) 0:41
2 - Into The Crypts Of Rays 3:39
3 - Morbid Tales 3:28
4 - Procreation (Of The Wicked) 4:04
5 - Return to the Eve 4:07
6 - Nocturnal Fear 3:38
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Disc 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Suicidal winds 4:35
2 - Visual aggression 4:10
3 - Mexican Radio 3:29
4 - Inner Sanctum 5:15
5 - Tristesses De La Lune 3:00
6 - I Won't Dance (The Elders' Orient) 4:32
Alle Tracks anzeigen
Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, kauften auch
Seite von
Das könnte dich auch interessieren: