GRATIS SKULL Tasche ab 100€*




Veröffentlicht am: 18.06.2010

Seite von

From day one EQUILIBRIUM has been known for melodic metal, powerful yet playful, heavy yet sensitive, inspired yet self-contained. But most of all EQUILIBRIUM is known for the joy of creating and playing music!

The process from a 1-concert-only project to a real band took quite a few years. The first gig was played in 2001 – from back then only René, Sandra and Andi are left. Because of the overwhelming reaction to this first concert (which was actually planned to be the last as well) they decided to carry on. The first cornerstone was set in summer 2003 when the band released the first CD “Demo 2003”. Intentionally planned as plain demo, it was considered to be full-length album by many in the scene.

The time had come to sign a label deal. After the Release of “Turis Fratyr” in spring 2005 Black Attakk did everything to get rid of them. Many other labels were happy about this – especially this particular one. After playing the Summer Breeze Open Air “at the age” of 3 years and playing Wacken 2004 the band eventually would sign to Nuclear Blast in Fall 2006 and release their second album “Sagas” in June 2008 which entered the German Media Control Charts at # 30! EQUILIBRIUM once again cemented their status as a band that isn’t afraid to combine exotic elements as well as wide screen epic with their music and spice it up with lyrics about myths and sagas, which can also be related to the present.

In winter 2010 the album, „Rekreatur“, was recorded together with new vocalist Robse. „Rekreatur“ showcases once again what this band is able to do. Although original singer Helge Stang had left the band earlier that year, the album doesn’t have any weak moment to it. The new man on the mic fits perfectly and helps the band to step up to even higher levels with his voice’s diversity and powerful presence. When it comes to the music itself, EQUILIBRIUM sticks to what they know: thunderous metal, an epic vibe, hymns and that special battlefield-feeling at its best. The band being extremely smart at crossing genres and experimenting with exotic elements makes “Rekreatur” stand out even more.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - In Heiligen Hallen 6:13
2 - Der Ewige Sieg 4:18
3 - Verbrannte Erde 5:45
4 - Die Affeninsel 5:10
5 - Der Wassermann 6:34
6 - Aus Ferner Zeit 9:23
7 - Fahrtwind 4:51
8 - Wenn Erdreich Bricht 7:01
9 - Kurzes Epos 13:02