Corona-Info: Ihr könnt wie gewohnt bestellen, wir verschicken eure Pakete weiterhin! -> Alle Updates im Newsletter

Prevail - Tour Edition


KATAKLYSM - Prevail - Tour Edition

Veröffentlicht am: 08.01.2010

Founded 1991 in Canada, KATAKLYSM started their battle for the top spot with the now classic EP "The Mystical Gate Of Reincarnation" as their first official release on Nuclear Blast records in 1994. The critically acclaimed follow-ups "Sorcery" (1995) and "Temple Of Knowledge" (1996) left the Death Metal scene breathless with its brutal yet technical and sophisticated approach.

The band continued to release top quality records like 1998's "Victims Of This Fallen World" and 2000's "The Prophecy". It seemed 2001 was the year that brought the most changes for the band: „EPIC: The Poetry Of War“ combined KATAKLYSM´S brutal side and their trademark blastbeats with brilliant hooks and melodies – the hit anthem „Manipulator Of Souls“ proofs just that. The now classic "Shadows & Dust" album saw the KATAKLYSM fanbase grow even bigger: the video for the catchy title track "In Shadows & Dust" gained KATAKLYSM the title as the first Death Metal band to be featured on the return of MTV America's „Headbanger`s Ball“.

2004 was nothing short of a phenomenal year for KATAKLYSM with the release of the band`s 7th album, "Serenity In Fire". The guys crushed everything on their North American tour with the legendary DANZIG and also on their first headlining tour in the fall of the same year. Triumphal festival shows and winning the Canadian Indie Music Awards completed a highly successful year in the band`s history. After putting out „In The Arms Of Devastation“ the band also began massive touring with the likes of CHIMAIRA, BEHEMOTH and DIMMU BORGIR among others. The album also hit the German Media Control Charts at position 76 in its first week on sale! In 2008 they released “Prevail" which also hit the charts in Germany on position #38, in Austria #44 and #83 in Switzerland. KATAKLYSM have achieved leader status and have proved - just like good wine - ageing can be a good thing!

2010 KATAKLYSM will release the tour edition of “Prevail” which is packed with tons of bonus material like one brand new song ('Cross the line of redemption'), one rerecorded song and four videos.

"We decided to give Prevail a little facelift with new artwork and we had a cool song we had recorded during the Prevail studio sessions called "Cross the line of Redemption" that never got on the album and we also added a version with vocals to our most popular instrumental song " The Last Effort", on the visual end we added some songs cool songs from some european open air festivals we did and added some videoclips, just a little something for our fans to hold them over until the next album will come out, this will be a "Touring edition" since we will embark on a euro headliner and do some select shows In Canada next year."

Maurizio Iacono / KATAKLYSM

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Prevail 3:54
2 - Taking The World By Storm 3:59
3 - Chains Of Power 3:19
4 - As Death Lingers 3:29
5 - Blood In Heaven 5:15
6 - The The Throne Of Sorrow 4:49
7 - Breathe To Dominate 3:59
8 - Tear Down The Kingdom 4:21
9 - The Vultures Are Watching 5:57
10 - The Last Effort (Renaissance II) 5:01

Ähnliche Artikel