Catch 22 (V2.0.08)


HYPOCRISY - Catch 22 (V2.0.08)

Veröffentlicht am: 09.05.2008

If you look up “workaholic” in the dictionary, you’re sure to find a picture of Peter Tägtgren. Without a doubt he’s one of the busiest men in the metal scene. Despite his status as a top producer and the success of his Electro-metal project, PAIN, he still fronts the band that got him where he is today: HYPOCRISY.

In 2002, HYPOCRISY released their most discussed album, "Catch 22". Some Fans were disappointed by the new, more modern style and some slight experiments, others think that "Catch 22" is one of the best albums the band ever made. One of these persons is HYPOCRISY mastermind Peter Tägtgren. But even though he was totally satisfied with the songs themselves, in his opinion, there were some other little imperfections on the record.

That´s why Peter decided to fill the gap between the last more than stunning HYPOCRISY asskicker "Virus" (welcoming IMMORTAL/PAIN drummer Horgh for the departed Lars Szöke in the ranks) and the next one with a new version of "Catch 22", simply called "Catch 22 V2.0.08".

For this occasion, five years after the release of the original album, Peter re-recorded the whole guitar-parts, his complete vocals and re-mixed and re-mastered the rest of the record. Now "Catch 22 V2.0.08" sounds like Peter always had it in mind. As a bonus, the japan-only Track "Nowhere To Run" is also included on this definite version.

If you weren´t friend of "Catch 22" in the first place, check out this new version, as this will simply blow you away. "Catch 22 V2.0.08" definitely has the potential to be the best HYPOCRISY album – but this time without discussions.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Don’t Judge Me 2:31
2 - Destroyed 4:04
3 - Edge of Madness 5:03
4 - A Public Puppet 3:46
5 - Uncontrolled 4:43
6 - Turn The Page 4:06
7 - Hatred 4:46
8 - Another Dead End (For Another Dead Man) 3:41
9 - Seeds Of The Chosen One 5:12
10 - All Turns Black 4:25
11 - Nowhere To Run (Bonus Track) 3:19
Ähnliche Artikel