Corona-Info: Innerhalb der EU versenden wir wie gewohnt! -> Alle Infos



CHIMAIRA - Resurrection

Veröffentlicht am: 02.03.2007

Every song is jam packed with our heart and soul, and I know you're all going to feel it. Songs like "Worthless", "Needle", and "Empire" are sure to be crowd favorites.... mark my words. There's something for everyone on this record... everyone that truly loves metal that is – Rob Arnold, Guitar When it comes to Modern Metal, there is ONE band who simply can’t be left out of the euation:The Mighty CHIMAIRA. Hailing from Cleveland, Ohio. CHIMAIRA are back with their fourth album, "Resurrection"! The album is neckbreacking and ass-kicking. The stuff you can expect from CHIMAIRA. But with some little surprises, innovations and goddamn good ideas. After two or three rotations you´re part of this mighty resurrection. Founded in 1998 by Mark Hunter and Jason Hager (who was replaced by Matt DeVries in 2001), CHIMAIRA were soon signed by Roadrunner Records after releasing their first EP "This Present Darkness" on their own. In 2001 their debut album "Pass Out Of Existence" was released. The second album "The Impossibility Of Reason" (2003) had a big impact on the metal scene and is already looked on as a classic. Many tours followed, e.g. with FEAR FACTORY, DANZIG, SLIPKNOT, MACHINE HEAD, ILL NINO, SPINESHANK and IN FLAMES. Later in 2003, Drummer Andols Herrick left the band and was first replaced by Richie Evensandt (ex-Soilwork), then by Kevin Talley (ex-Misery Index). With Kevin, the band recorded the self-titled third album "Chimaira", a dark and thrashy bastard of an album and by far the heaviest album so far. After touring the world with bands like DEVILDRIVER, GWAR and OPETH, Drummer Andols returned to the band after a 2-year-hiatus. „I really think that people are going to be blown away by the return of Andols - whether you're hearing him for the first time, or celebrating his comeback, I think that you'll have to agree when I say that he's a man on fire!“ Arnold adds. Now back on the track with the new/old line up, the band decided not extend their deal with Roadrunner Records, but to look for a new label. The rest is history… Ferret Records in the U.S. and NUCLEAR BLAST in Europe. Late 2006, the band entered the studio with producer Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM) and on mixing duty legendary Andy Sneap. „We went into writing this record without any expectations, and because of that, it's pureness and naturalness shine like the sun.“ What came out of these recording session is what you hold in your hand today! Be prepared…

Tracklist Dauer
1 - Resurrection 4:37
2 - Pleasure In Pain 3:04
3 - Worthless 3:44
4 - Six 9:44
5 - No Reason To Live 3:44
6 - Killing The Beast 3:47
7 - The Flame 5:23
8 - End It All 4:21
9 - Black Heart 4:33
10 - Needle 3:08
11 - Empire 5:33