GRATIS: Black Metal Tasche oder Multifunktionstuch zu deiner Bestellung| ab 60 €¹ | im Bestellvorgang auswählen!

The Audio Injected Soul


MNEMIC - The Audio Injected Soul

Veröffentlicht am: 27.09.2004

With last year's debut album "Mechanical Spin Phenomena", MNEMIC introduced themselves to the metal world impressively: Their music, made of heavy Thrash riffs, Progressive elements, modern synthesizers and electronic samples created both a hard and spacy atmosphere – therefore the band decided to describe their sound as Fusion Future Metal. Crushing songs like 'Ghost' and 'Liquid' got stuck in your head so easily and the comparisons to bands like FEAR FACTORY, MESHUGGAH or STRAPPING YOUNG LAD were drawn soon. But MNEMIC are not a simple copy of those acts – they are a band with their own ideas and self-contained style. 2004 already brought a lot of exciting possibilities for the young Danish quintet: They e.g. had the honour to open Denmark's famous Roskilde Festival (as first metal band ever!), played at Germany's biggest alternative open airs Rock am Ring and Rock im Park (with more than 60.000 visitors each) and got the opportunity to support FEAR FACTORY in Germany respectively Austria. Furthermore their song 'Ghost' got confirmed for the OST of the movie "Alone In The Dark", starring Hollywood actors Christian Slater and Stephen Dorff. MNEMIC are on the move – and their new album "The Audio Injected Soul" fortifies this unalterably. "The Audio Injected Soul" shows MNEMIC grown and more mature. Less complex than "Mechanical Spin Phenomena", the band worked a lot with melodies and set a high value on creating catchy refrains. The result is amazing songs like 'Dreamstate Emergency', 'Door 2.12' or 'Deathbox' groove like hell and unify brutality with melody. Finalized by a dynamic cover version of DURAN DURAN's 'Wild Boys', "The Audio Injected Soul" is all in all a perfect package of ten punishing Modern Metal songs that will catapult MNEMIC to the major league of the genre! Tue Madsen, who again took care of the producing in his Antfarm Studios in Aarhus/Denmark, additionally provided the album with a clear and explosive sound that displays the effect of each track fully. "Mechanical Spin Phenomena" marked the beginning, and now it's the logical next step with "The Audio Injected Soul" – experience "Mainly Neurotic Energy Modifying Instant Creation"!!

Tracklist Dauer
1 - The Audio Injection 0:42
2 - Dreamstate Emergency 5:18
3 - Door 2.12 4:22
4 - Illuminate 5:03
5 - Deathbox 4:31
6 - Sane Vs. Normal 2:46
7 - Jack Vegas 3:24
8 - Mindsaver 4:12
9 - Overdose In The Hall Of Fame 5:15
10 - The Silver Drop 4:52
11 - Wild Boys (Duran Duran Cover) 5:01
Ähnliche Artikel