Veröffentlicht am: 25.08.2003

DEW-SCENTED already became one of the leading German Death Metal bands. With each of their records, DEW-SCENTED made another step and improved their sound. Some journalists even compared their heaviness and brutality with acts like Slayer. “Impact” is the fifth studio album of the Death Metal outfit, once again a unique and extreme record on a high level. Andy Classen (Graveworm, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter and more) once again did an excellent job and gave “Impact” the best production it could get. The album title “Impact” was chosen, due to the heaviness of the material. Experience and enjoy this act of brutality. DEW-SCENTED were formed in 1992 and it didn’t take long before DEW-SCENTED felt ready to release their first demo tape called “Symbilization” in the winter of 1993. The Northern German band gained a huge amount of positive feedback within the global Underground scene with the six-song tape. Consequently, a handful of labels expressed interest in signing DEW SCENTED (an name inspired by Edgar Allan Poe). In the end the band signed a record deal with Steamhammer Records/SPV and released their debut album “Immortelle” in February 1996. DEW SCENTED managed to achieve a very solid reputation of being an aggressive, very intense live experience after supporting bands such as Overkill and others. The band also promoted the release of their first full-length record by touring with Edge Of Sanity, lake of Tears and Sadist, several short trips with the likes of Morbid Angel and Arch Enemy as well as a highly successful ten-date tour through Italy. Their ongoing work in the concert circuit, unfortunately, caused the natural process of some line-up changes. These changes, nevertheless, didn’t stop the band from growing into a more solid, mature unit who immediately began concentrating on writing more compact and relentless songs for the follow-up album. “Innoscent”, released in the early summer of 1998 through Grind Syndicate Media / Nuclear Blast, impressed listeners with voracious songs as well as a pounding final mix production courtesy of cult producer Dan Swanö. DEW-SCENTED once again headed out to present the album on European stages. A sting of tours followed with Death, the "Summer Clash" festival tour with Deicide, Six Feet Under and Brutal Truth, as well as one show at the “Wacken Open Air” in 1998, and plenty of single shows with bands as diverse in style as Dismember or Night In Gales. Without any actual time-off the band managed to complete a new album, which was released in the summer of 1999. “Ill-Natured” marked the band’s most acclaimed production so far and featured the most elaborate DEW-SCENTED song writing. The band successfully merged death and Thrash Metal elements, striking melody with technical passages and all the while still never forgetting about the total brutality that the music should convey. DEW-SCENTED, once again, hit the road and performed as much as possible, including a European tour supporting Overkill and Annihilator, several different festival shows and gigs with Immortal, Tankard, Vader and others. All these appearances were highlighted by an amazing four-date tour of Japan alongside Defleshed and Night In Gales. In the summer of 2001 DEW SCENTED entered the respected “Stage One Studio” with producer Andy Classen to nail down the fourth full-length album “Inwards”. With the consistent line-up from the last couple of years DEW-SCENTED fully impress on this record with thoroughly catchy writing, uncompromising heaviness, skull crushing guitar riffs, technically outstanding power-drumming, wrecking bass-lines and a completely devastating vocal deliverance. “Inwards” turned out to be an album with an energetic approach that is second to none; a truly indispensable brutal Thrash Metal jewel perfectly suitable for fans of Slayer and Death as well as At the Gates and The Haunted. With their new output “Impact” DEW-SCENTED show the world how brutal Death Metal in their eyes should be. So if you are tired of looking for a total adrenaline-rush, a final speed overkill or simply an unquestionably good extreme Metal release? You just can’t go wrong with DEW-SCENTED and “Impact”! As dead as death can be!!! Also watch out the upcoming tour in December, where DEW-SCENTED will play the “X-Mas Festivals” along with their label mates of Destruction, Graveworm, Misery Index, as well as Deicide, Amon Amarth and Nile.

1 - Acts Of Rage
2 - New Found Pain
3 - Destination Hell
4 - Soul Poison
5 - Cities Of The Dead
6 - Down My Neck
7 - One By One
8 - Agony Designed
9 - Slaughtervain
10 - Flesh Reborn
11 - 18 Hours