For All Kings (Tour Edition)


ANTHRAX - For All Kings (Tour Edition)

Veröffentlicht am: 17.02.2017

Seite von
  • ANTHRAX For all kings ANTHRAX
    For all kings
    CD - 14,99 EUR
    For all kings DIGIPAK
    2CD-Digi - 16,99 EUR
    For all kings BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR 18,99 EUR
    For all kings TOUR EDITION
    2CD-Digi - 8,99 EUR

It’s rare that a career gets a second shot, let alone a whole second act, but then ANTHRAX isn’t your average band. The liveliest fourth of the Big Four, they’re arguably the only member of that legendary fraternity who’ve kept their eyes so firmly focused forward and who’ve so consistently delivered the goods, both on stage and in the studio. Ironically, it was on stage alongside those immortal co-conspirators where the story of ANTHRAX’s 11th studio record began. Seeing their names in lights next to SLAYER, MEGADETH, and METALLICA had a catalyzing effect on the band weary from years of toil and changing times.

On February 9th, the band will kick off their »Among The Kings« tour starting in Birmingham, UK. This will be the band's first full European headline tour in more than a decade. On all of these dates and to celebrate the 30th anniversary of its release, ANTHRAX will perform live, start-to-finish, their classic 1987 album »Among The Living« alongside fan favorites from throughout the band's rich 35-year career.

In support of this upcoming trek, ANTHRAX will release a limited tour edition of »For All Kings«. As well as the regular album it will include 'Vice Of the People' (previously only available in Japan) as well as a bonus disc of demo versions.

Drummer Charlie Benante commented on the bonus material: "We've included some of the demos from »For All Kings« in this package. We wanted to show the evolution of the songs. The idea of a song can start from a guitar riff or a thought in your head. It then takes shape and goes from my music to Scott's lyrics to Frank and Joey's ideas and melodies to Jon's lead guitar. This is our way of making ANTHRAX music - ENJOY!"

The tour edition of »For All Kings« is scheduled to be released on February 17th via Nuclear Blast.

Disc 1
Tracklist Dauer
1 - You Gotta Believe 1:31
2 - A Monster At The End 6:00
3 - For All Kings 3:55
4 - Breathing Lightning 5:00
5 - Suzerain 5:37
6 - Evil Twin 0:55
7 - Blood Eagle Wings 4:53
8 - Defend / Avenge 4:40
9 - All Of them Thieves 7:53
10 - This Battle Chose Us 5:13
11 - Zero Tolerance 5:14
12 - Vice Of The People (Bonus Track) 4:53
Disc 2
Tracklist Dauer
1 - Breathing Lightning 5:19
2 - A Monster At The End 3:54
3 - This Battle Chose Us 4:33
4 - Soror Irrumator 4:55
5 - Vice Of The People 5:30