Veröffentlicht am: 16.10.2015

Formed in Orange County, California during the winter of 2011 as a project between former band mates Justin Bock, fellow-guitarist Mike Entin, and drummer Will Peacock, SPEAKING THE KING’S demos quickly captured the attention of A DAY TO REMEMBER producer, songwriter, and former guitarist Tom Denney (PIERCE THE VEIL, SECRETS), who ushered the band into his Florida-based studio to record their first arsenal of music. With studio time already booked and lacking a singer, SPEAKING THE KING’S members launched a fevered search for a vocalist. It was vocalist Bobby Burap - who was recommended by a mutual friend - who clinched the position as frontman. With his veteran stage presence, his talent to sing melodies, and abilities to sing in both the clean and the aggressive registers, no one can blame the guys for choosing him. (Bobby’s welding talents were definitely a bonus, as a touring band never knows when they’ll suffer from a broken axle in the middle of nowhere.)

Within five month’s time, SPEAKING THE KING’S released a music video for 'One Foot At A Time,' toured throughout Southern California, invented new ways to sin in Las Vegas, upped the highest recorded temperature in Arizona, and shared the stage with WE CAME AS ROMANS, OF MICE & MEN, WINDS OF PLAGUE, BLEEDING THROUGH and BLESSTHEFALL.

The band’s debut album, »Carousel«, will be dropping this fall which was recorded with the almighty Steve Evetts. Steve is no stranger when it comes to recording major acts such as SUICIDE SILENCE, ARCHITECTS, and EVERY TIME I DIE. From massive breakdowns to choruses you won't be able to stop singing, this album has a little something for everyone. »CAROUSEL« is nothing short of epic and will pair perfectly with the energy that the band leads with every live show. SPEAKING THE KING'S is one band you won't want to miss in 2015.

1 - Breathe
2 - Choke
3 - Caught In The Middle
4 - Liar Liar
5 - Motion Sickness
6 - Shipwrecked
7 - Worthless
8 - City Lights
9 - The Way
10 - Close To Impossible