Corona-Info: Innerhalb der EU versenden wir wie gewohnt! -> Alle Infos

The Unseen Empire


SCAR SYMMETRY - The Unseen Empire

Veröffentlicht am: 15.04.2011

When their debut “Symmetric In Design” popped up all of a sudden back in 2005, metalheads knew there’s something really big on the horizon. SCAR SYMMETRY managed to melt so many different styles together – Swedish melodic death metal with deepest growls, brilliant clean vocals, huge refrains, massive shredding, astonishing melodies and impressive soloing with a progressive approach to all of it without losing any kind of catchiness.

When signing to Nuclear Blast and releasing their much anticipated new record “Pitch Black Progress” in 2006, the band had evolved so much and reached higher spheres – in the media as well as in the metal community. From then on everyone was convinced SCAR SYMMETRY is more than just another metal band.

Enter 2008, the second album, “Holographic Universe”, for the long running German label took the band not only a few more steps up. It crushed into the German Media Control Charts at position #68 in its first week of sale! What a tremendous success!

Shortly after this fantastic achievement, the band parted ways with their singer Christian Älvestam – a shock to many, but SCAR SYMMETRY knew the deal when replacing him with Roberth “Robban” Karlsson (DEVIAN, FACEBREAKER, EDGE OF SANITY, etc) & Lars Palmqvist for harsh and clean vocals.

Although no one would have thought, an extraordinary singer like Älvestam could be replaced, SCAR SYMMETRY were truly back and stronger than ever! Robban and Lars did an amazing job on “Dark Matter Dimensions” – and so did the rest of the group!

Enter 2011, SCAR SYMMETRY proved their status as one of the most virtuous bands in metal once again. The sextet also did not stop to evolve this time either. “The Unseen Empire” combines all the elements a SCAR SYMMETRY fan could ask for, easily takes the boys’ unique sound to another, much higher level and offers a few refreshing surprises that these Swedes are so well known for.

Tracklist Dauer
1 - The Anomaly 3:50
2 - Illuminoid Dream Sequence 5:00
3 - Extinction Mantra 5:31
4 - Seers Of The Eschaton 5:51
5 - Domination Agenda 4:00
6 - Astronomicon 4:03
7 - Rise Of The Reptilian Regime 4:24
8 - The Draconian Arrival 5:25
9 - Alpha And Omega 5:01

Ähnliche Artikel