SILVER LAKE BY ESA HOLOPAINEN

Nuclear Blast proudly announce the signing of the solo project of AMORPHIS guitarist Esa Holopainen, SILVER LAKE. Esa Holopainen made good use of his time in 2020 and fulfilled an old dream of his by recording his first solo album at the Sonic Pump studios.

"As some of you might have noticed, I’ve been working on my first solo album. Well actually, I’d rather call this a project which I’m leading as it includes different musicians and vocalists that I’ve had great privilege to meet during these years. I’ve had this idea in the back of my head for years and now that Covid-19 hit hard on all of us, it was time to be creative and start this project. The project is titled SILVER LAKE by Esa Holopainen and I am really happy to announce that SILVER LAKE is now signed to Nuclear Blast, which was a very obvious choice as NB is also AMORPHIS’ record label and I know all the label-personnel super well. Another natural move is that Grey Beard Concerts & Management is managing my solo stuff as well. I look forward to revealing more news about the artists who are collaborating with me in SILVER LAKE", comments Esa Holopainen.

Markus Staiger, Owner and CEO of Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktion und Vertriebs GmbH adds: „An old friendship of almost three decades, that goes back to the very beginnings of AMORPHIS, connects me to Esa Holopainen. Back then we just licenced the band from Relapse for the European market. Esa Holopainen is a remarkable guitarist, whos innovative way of playing is super recognizable. You can hear it right away if he's involved and it was just natural for us, to work together in releasing his solo album. I was so surprised of how diverse the final product sounded and how Esa keeps revealing hidden sides of his music. The fact that many friends worked on the album as guests just makes this fantastic record complete and I'm convinced that not only fans of AMORPHIS will love it. I want to thank Esa for his loyalty and this truly beautiful jewel of an album.“

SILVER LAKE BY ESA HOLOPAINEN

Nuclear Blast kündigen stolz das Signing des Solo-Projekts von AMORPHIS Gitarrist Esa Holopainen namens SILVER LAKE an. Esa Holopainen hat das vergangene Jahr genutzt, um sich einen alten Traum zu erfüllen und in den Sonic Pump Studios sein erstes Solo Album aufgenommen.

"Wie manche von euch vielleicht schon erafhren haben, habe ich an meinem ersten Solo-Album gearbeitet. Naja, ich würde es eher ein Projekt nennen, das ich leite, denn es haben verschiedene Musiker und Sänger daran mitgearbeitet, die ich über die Jahre kennenlernen durfte. Ich hatte diese Idee schon Jahre lang im Hinterkopf und als und dann die Covid-19 Pandemie getroffen hat, war es Zeit für mich, kreativ zu werden und dieses Projekt endlich umzusetzen. Das Projekt trägt den Titel SILVER LAKE by Esa Holopainen und ich bin sehr froh, sagen zu können, dass SILVER LAKE einen Vertrag mit Nuclear Blast unterschrieben hat, was nur natürlich für uns war, da auch AMORPHIS bei Nuclear Blast unter Vertrag ist und ich die Mitarbeiter des Labels daher schon sehr gut kenne. Eine weitere naheliegende Entscheidung war, Grey Beard Concerts & Management auch meine Solo-Projekt verwalten zu lassen. Ich freue mich schon, mehr Details über die Musiker verraten zu können, die ebenfalls an SILVER LAKE mitgewirkt haben", kommentiert Esa Holopainen.

Markus Staiger, Beistzer und Chef der Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktion und Vertriebs GmbH fügt hinzu: „Mit Esa Holopainen verbinde ich eine sehr lange Freundschaft, die knapp drei Jahrzehnte und bis zu den Anfängen von AMORPHIS zurückreicht, die wir seinerzeit von Relapse für den europäischen Markt lizenziert haben. Esa Holopainen ist ein herausragender Gitarrist, dessen innovatives Spiel absoluten Wiedererkennungswert besitzt. Man erkennt sofort, wenn er zu Werke geht und so war es selbstverständlich, dass wir sein Soloalbum gemeinsam veröffentlichen. Ich war super überrascht, wie vielseitig und umfangreich das Ergebnis klingt und wie viele verborgene Seiten Esa darin offenbart. Dass er zahlreiche Freunde als Gäste begrüßt, rundet dieses faszinierende Album ab und ich bin davon überzeugt, dass nicht nur AMORPHIS Fans dieses Epos lieben werden. Ich bedanke mich bei Esa für seine Treuen und Loyalität und dieses wirklich tolle, musikalische Juwel.“