For a short time only! Get 3,95 € OFF* your order with code: NIKOLAUS19

MARKO HIETALA

Today, Finnish singer/bassist Marko Hietala announces his signing with Nuclear Blast for his upcoming solo album "Pyre Of The Black Heart", that is set to released on January 24th. Hietala himself describes the style of the upcoming release as "Hard Prog".

Page of

About the goal behing his solo album, Marko Hietala comments, "Well, let's put it this way: NIGHTWISH is without any doubt my main band, and thanks to income from that direction, I don't have to be that commercially aware... What I mean is that when I was coming up with the musical thoughts for this solo record, I was able to do simply anything without limits. So if I had a goal, it was to not have any kind of limits, but to prepare an unpredictable, spontaneous, adventurous, ferocious and intimate solo record. And now when I am listening to the final album by myself, I can say with my hand on my heart that I – or rather us – pulled it off... The record is a really diverse musical roller coaster ride that takes eager listeners into a world of strong emotions and deep feelings!"

Shortly after the album release there will also be a Marko Hietala solo tour. "Come February... We simply can't wait to get out on the road! It will be amazing to perform these solo songs for all those multinational friends of my music", Hietala says and continues: "I strongly recommend coming out to see my band during this run, entitled "Tour of the Black Heart", as this will be my first and last European solo tour in a long time – or ever!"

MARKO HIETALA

Heute kündigt der finnische Sänger/ Bassist Marko Hietala sein Signing bei Nuclear Blast für sein kommendes Solo-Album "Pyre Of The Black Heart" an, das am 24. Januar 2020 erscheinen wird. Hietala selbst beschreibt den Stil des neuen Albums als "Hard Prog".

Seite von

Über seine Zielsetzung für das neue Solo Album sagt Marko Hietala nur, "Lasst es mich so sagen: NIGHTWISH ist zweifellos meine Haupt-Band und dank dem Einkommen aus dieser Quelle habe ich mir über den kommerziellen Aspekt nicht viele Gedanken gemacht... Was ich sagen will ist, dass ich, als ich meine Ideen für dieses Solo-Projekt gesammelt habe, absolut keine Grenzen kannte. Also wenn ich überhaupt ein Ziel hatte, dann war das, mir selbst einfach keine Grenzen zu setzen, sondern stattdessen ein unberechenbares, spontanes, abenteuerliches, wildes und zugleich intimes Solo-Album zu erschaffen. Und wenn ich mir jetzt das fertige Album selbst anhöre, kann ich ganz ehrlich sagen, dass ich – oder vielmehr wir es geschafft haben... Die Platte ist eine wirklich vielfältige Achterbahnfahrt, die eifrige Hörer in eine Welt tiefer Emotionen und starker Gefühle befördert!"

Kurz nach dem Album-Release geht Marko Hietalas Solo-Projekt auch auf Tour. "Anfang Februar... Wir können es gar nicht erawarten, auf Tour zu gehen! Es wird wirklich aufregend sein, die Solo-Songs für meine Fans aus so vielen verschiedenen Ländern zu spielen", sagt Hietala und fügt hinzu: "Ich empfehle euch wirklich, mein Band auf dieser Tour namens "Tour of the Black Heart" zu besuchen, weil das meine erste und letzte Europa Solo Tour für eine lange Zeit - oder überhaupt - sein wird!"