SAVE 3,95 € ON SHIPPING* WITH YOUR NEXT ORDER! CODE: OSTERN2019

CELLAR DARLING

CELLAR DARLING is a three-piece heavy progressive rock band from Winterthur and Lucerne, Switzerland, founded in 2016. The group was formed by Anna Murphy (vocals, hurdy-gurdy, flute), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars and bass). CELLAR DARLING incorporate rock, heavy metal, folk, classical, and progressive influences. Notably, the band uses a hurdy-gurdy and a traverse flute. The trio has previously been part of the core of the Swiss metal band ELUVEITIE.

Page of

CELLAR DARLING self-released their first single, 'Challenge', in September 2016 to overwhelmingly positive reactions from around the world. They then signed to Nuclear Blast Records and released their debut album "This Is The Sound" in summer 2017. In support of the album, CELLAR DARLING toured three continents in more than 20 countries.

Their second album "The Spell" will be released on the 22nd of March.

CELLAR DARLING’s second full-length »The Spell« weaves a dark fairytale for the modern era, told through heavy yet intricate, progressive folk rock, enchanting visual art and utterly immersive storytelling. Juxtaposing darkness and light, the album soars with melody, pummels with heavy passages and is peppered throughout with progressive flourishes, folky interludes and classical elements, as well as their use of hurdy-gurdy and flute.



Similar items

Jetzt VERSANDKOSTENFREI* bestellen! Code: OSTERN2019

CELLAR DARLING

CELLAR DARLING sind ein Heavy Progressive Rock Trio aus Winterthur und Luzern, Schweiz, die seit 2016 unterwegs sind. Die Band wurde von Anna Murphy (Gesang, Drehleier), Merlin Sutter (Schlagzeug) und Ivo Henzi gegründet. CELLAR DARLING verkörpern Rock-, Heavy Metal, Folk-, klassische und progressive Einflüsse, stets unter Einsatz der bandtypischen Drehleier und Flöte. Die Band wurde gegründet, nachdem das Trio die Schweizer Metalband ELUVEITIE verlassen hatte.

Seite von

CELLAR DARLING haben ihre erste Single 'Challenge', im September 2016 selbst veröffentlicht und haben dafür überwältigende Kritiken von überall auf der Welt geerntet. Später haben sie dann einen Vertrag mit Nuclear Blast Records unterschrieben und wenig später bereits ihr Debüt Album »This Is The Sound« im Sommer 2017 veröffentlicht. In Folge der Veröffentlichung haben CELLAR DARLING auf drei Kontinenten in mehr als 20 Ländern getourt.

Ihr zweites Album »The Spell« wird am 22. März veröffentlicht.

CELLAR DARLINGs zweites Studioalbum »The Spell« erschafft ein düsteres Märchen der Neuzeit und entfaltet sich in einer Form des anspruchsvollen progressiven Folk-Rocks mit bezauberndem Artwork und faszinierender Erzählkunst. Zwischen Dunkelheit und Licht erhebt sich das Album aus mächtigen Melodien, wechselt zwischen heavy Passagen und eleganten, progressiven Schnörkeln, folkigen Interludes und klassischen Elementen – und natürlich wird auch auf den bandtypischen Einsatz von Drehleier und Flöte nicht verzichtet.



Ähnliche Artikel