“Whenever I read those stories, I hear music,” shares NIGHTWISH composer & keyboardist on the initial idea to write the soundtrack to Don Rosa’s graphic novel The Life And Times Of Scrooge McDuck. “I hear different melodies and instruments really, really strongly, because the book in itself is rather cinematic. I thought it would be a cool idea to let all that music come out and see what happens. I also fancied the idea of maybe being the first one to ever write a soundtrack to a graphic novel. I don’t think it’s been done before.” Holopainen reveals the details of his decision to “paint the story with music,” elucidates on the presence of Disney comics & films in his life, and states what this endeavor has in common with The Lord of the Rings in this video interview available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: http://youtu.be/qUoJ8zWy2bk. The Life And Times Of Scrooge, Holopainen’s first solo record & soundtrack to his “desert island book,” has been fourteen years in the making from concept to reality and will be released in North America on April 15th. The album features four guest vocalists – Finland’s Johanna Kurkela, Tony Kakko of SONATA ARCTICA, Johanna Iivanainen, and Alan Reid. Musical guests include: The London Orchestra, the Metro Voices choir from London, NIGHTWISH’s Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, bodhran), Mikko Iivanainen (guitars & banjo), Teho Majamäki (didgeridoo), Jon Burr (harmonica), and Dermot Crehan (solo violin). Tracks were recorded at Angel Studios in London and at various locations around Scotland & Finland. Watch the official “A Lifetime Of Adventure” video featuring Finnish vocalist Johanna Kurkela: http://youtu.be/JWwSVOo5K_k. The Life And Times Of Scrooge can be pre-ordered now in CD & import vinyl versions from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop: http://smarturl.it/HOLOPAINEN-Shop The Life And Times Of Scrooge track listing is: 01. Glasgow 1877 02. Into The West 03. Duel & Cloudscapes 04. Dreamtime 05. Cold Heart Of The Klondike (featuring Tony Kakko of SONATA ARCTICA) 06. The Last Sled 07. Goodbye, Papa 08. To Be Rich 09. A Lifetime Of Adventure (featuring Finnish vocalist Johanna Kurkela) 10. Go Slowly Now, Sands Of Time Bonus Track: 11. A Lifetime Of Adventure (Alternate Version) Visit Tuomas Holopainen online at www.TUOMAS-HOLOPAINEN.com. Like: www.facebook.com/Tuomas.L.J.Holopainen