Die Anglo-Schwedischen Modern-Metal-Energiebündel SONIC SYNDICATE haben das offizielle Video zur zweiten Single, 'Before You Finally Break', vom kommenden, selbstbetitelten, fünften Album veröffentlicht: Das Video wurde vom bekannten Regisseur Patric Ullaeus (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, CHILDREN OF BODOM, uvm) gedreht und zeigt zudem SOILWORK-Fronter Björn 'Speed' Strid als Gastsänger! Seht den Clip hier: http://smarturl.it/SoSyBYFB Fronter Nathan James Biggs kommentiert: „I'm honored to call Speed a friend. I've been a big SOILWORK fan for years. Those guys were a massive hand in crafting that trademark Swedish sound so it made perfect sense to ask Speed when we knew we wanted to do a song with guest vocals. Performance wise I think we have similar styles and execution, but at the same time we both have our own thing going on so the voices compliment each other to great effect. My idea was also to have a real battle between our vocals. I hate it when you have these "featuring" songs and the guest just pops up for a chorus and then does backing vocals for a while in the verse or something. This is a real fight between us for the mic and I'm sure people are gonna appreciate that.“

 Bjorn “Speed” Strid fügt hinzu: “Working with Sonic Syndicate is always a pleasure, whether it's in the studio, tour, or in a cool looking abandoned car shop in the industrial area of Gothenburg. I loved recording vocals on this song and especially being able to do somewhat of a duet with Nathan Biggs. He's a truly talented singer and a good friend. Doing the video was easy, fun and pretty intense at the same time. It turned out real sick.. Check it out!” Das Lyric-Video zur ersten Single, 'Black Hole Halo', gibt es hier: http://youtu.be/7RxHJeKNXSQ Für mehr Info zum Album, checkt auch die offiziellen Studio-Trailer: Part #1: http://youtu.be/MgWlvLrUjOc Part #2: http://youtu.be/fAqC_WEYrcI Part #3: http://youtu.be/oahYekbZD-g Die Scheibe erscheint am 4. Juli über Nuclear Blast.

 Gitarrist, Hauptsongwriter und Gründungsmitglied Robin Sjunnesson erklärt: "We decided to go with this one as a “Self-Titled” release. Mainly because as an album we have put everything we’ve got into it. All of our experience as musicians, the evolution of the music, the sound from all eras of the band, and also the road we have taken as people. This is us, this is Sonic Syndicate in all its beauty and destruction. It shows our strength, our love for melody, our scars, our energy. The cover art is a definite representation of that. In the background, a battle-torn city laid to waste, four figures emerging together with only each other to depend on in an environment so harsh, only those with a tough heart, body and soul can survive. The tone throughout this album is definitely darker, and as my Swedish family would say “With a red-line running in the middle” so we put this into the colour-scheme. We could not be more proud of this album, and we thank our fans for the support, it's because of them that we’re here. This album is for you.”

 Das Album wird elf Tracks enthalten; die limitierte erste Auflage im Digipak wird zudem nicht weniger als drei Bonus Tracks enthalten.

 »Sonic Syndicate« Tracklist:

 01. Day Of The Dead 

02. Black Hole Halo

 03. Long Road Home 

04. My Revenge

 05. Before You Finally Break (feat. Speed/SOILWORK)

 06. Catching Fire 

07. Unbreakable 

08. It Takes Me 

09. See What I See

 10. So Addicted

 11. The Flame That Changed The World


 12. Diabolical Work Of Art

 13. What We Shared

 14. Another Soldier Down

 »Sonic Syndicate« ist das erste Album der Band seit vier Jahren, nachdem man mit dem vielgelobten 2010er Hitalbum »We Rule The Night« die Welt betourte und sich eine Auszeit gegönnt hatte.

 Die Band kommentiert: "It’s crazy, exciting, and mind-blowing to be back! The one thing we were looking forward to more than hitting the studio, was getting bac