Die schwedischen Metal-Visionäre SOILWORK haben angekündigt, eine besondere Sammlung an Raritäten zu veröffentlichen. »Death Resonance« wird am 19. August 2016 über Nuclear Blast erscheinen. Heute enthüllt die Band sowohl das Cover, das von MNEMIC-Gitarrist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (VOLBEAT, CARCASS, SCAR SYMMTERY, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) erschaffen wurde, als auch die Tracklist zu »Death Resonance«: 01. Helsinki (new song) 02. Death Resonance (new song) 03. The End Begins Below The Surface (»The Ride Majestic« Japan bonus track) 04. My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP) 05. These Absent Eyes (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP) 06. Resisting The Current (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP) 07. When Sound Collides (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP) 08. Forever Lost In Vain (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP) 09. Sweet Demise (»The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track) 10. Sadistic Lullabye (re-recorded, »The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track) 11. Overclocked (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track) 12. Martyr (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track) 13. Sovereign (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track) 14. Wherever Thorns May Grow (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track) 15. Killed By Ignition (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track) Sänger Björn "Speed" Strid kommentiert: "The cover for »Death Resonance« is made by Mircea Eftemie and in many ways he managed to capture what we went through while recording »The Ride Majestic«: the sorrow, the close encounter with death, the aftermath and also the existential cogitation that came with it. It links those albums together, even though »Death Resonance« contains unreleased material from 2005 and forward. The cover almost seems like a link between life and death and not only captures where the band is right now, but also where we've been and what lies ahead." Die Band tourt derzeit im Rahmen ihres aktuellen Albums, »The Ride Majestic«. Siehe Daten unten.