Die San Francisco Doom Rocker ORCHID werden am 7. September eine EP mit drei brandneuen Songs sowie einem bereits bekannten Track vom letzten Album „Capricorn“ veröffentlicht. Die EP trägt den Namen „Heretic“, stellt die erste Zusammenarbeit mit Nuclear Blast dar und erscheint sowohl digital als auch auf 10“ Vinyl. Tracklist „Heretic“ 01. Heretic 02. Falling Away 03. Saviours Of The Blind 04. He Who Walks Alone Gitarrist Mark Baker kommentiert: "Late in 2010, after we submitted the „Capricorn“ full length to our label and waited for the release, we realized that there wouldn’t be any extensive touring, so we just kept writing and rehearsing new material. A few months later, we were back in the studio cutting basics for new songs. By the time we finished the business of changing labels, we had way more than one album worth of new songs. We, along with Nuclear Blast, decided it would be a great idea to release a few of those on an EP this year while we wrap up everything for our next full length. We’re really excited for people worldwide to get a chance to check out what we’ve been up to in the last year. These new songs have the classic, anthemic ORCHID sound that people expect from us, along with a few elements that we’ve never shown before."