Die New Yorker Death Metal Legenden IMMOLATION haben nun das Artwork und die Tracklist zum kommenden Studioalbum „Kingdom of Conspiracy“ veröffentlicht. Das Cover wurde dieses Mal von Pär Olofsson (IMMORTAL, THE FACELESS, ABSMAL DAWN) entworfen. “The figures in the artwork have all been bound and chained and have their eyes and mouths sewn shut symbolically, showing the chilling of speech and the intentional blinding of the masses,” erklärt Gitarrist Robert Vigna. “They all make up the huge ominous structure behind them, which is symbolic of the growing security state as well as our failing structures today, and how they are slowly and methodically consuming and controlling us all. It has a very Orwellian feel to it, which is what we were going for since the album is very dark in a slightly different way.” Bezüglich der Lyrics sagt Robert weiter: "The album deals with the world today and the slow unraveling and breakdown of our societies and the systems and structures behind them. It speaks of the human side to all this and how we have all lost our way and have fed into these very systems that are slowly coming apart. This is the common thread running throughout the album and the cover paints a very dark picture of the future, where these systems have completely absorbed our world, and our freedoms and we have become a part of the very fabric of these structures that we have created. Each song is a symptom of this mass sickness that has brought the world to the point it is at now, and we paint a very bleak picture of this slow and gradual breakdown and the human failures that sped this process along. This is the Kingdom of Conspiracy." Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das bereits neunte Studioalbum der Band in den „Sound Studios“ in Millbrook (NY) von Paul Orofino. Um den Mix und das Mastering hat sich wieder Zack Ohren (ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH, SUFFOCATION) gekümmert. Die Tracklist zu Kingdom Of Conspiracy liest sich wie folgt: 01. Kingdom of Conspiracy 02. Bound to Order 03. Keep the Silence 04. God Complex 05. Echoes of Despair 06. Indoctrinate 07. The Great Sleep 08. A Spectacle of Lies 09. Serving Divinity 10. All That Awaits Us Fotos aus dem Studio gibt es auf der Facebook-Seite der Band unter: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151187378108628.504649.111398018627&type=3. Außerdem könnt Ihr Euch hier die letzte EP „Providence“ kostenlos downloaden: http://www.scionav.com/collection/808 Schaut Euch auch die letzten Videoclips an: “A Glorious Epoch” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMuzlblOBq8 “Illumination” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFimlFRqQhA “Kingdom of Conspiracy” wird am 10. Mai 2013 via Nuclear Blast veröffentlicht.