Der neue, nunmehr fünfte EPICA Longplayer mit dem Titel „Requiem For The Indifferent“ aus dem Hause EPICA wird am 9. März 2012 bei Nuclear Blast erscheinen. Inzwischen haben EPICA die Aufnahmen abgeschlossen und präsentieren nun das Coverartwork – von Stephan Heilemann - ihrer neuen CD! Die Tracklist liest sich wie folgt: 1 - Karma 2 - Monopoly on Truth 3 - Storm the Sorrow 4 - Delirium 5 - Internal Warfare 6 - Requiem for the Indifferent 7 - Anima 8 - Guilty Demeanor 9 - Deep Water Horizon 10 - Stay the Course 11 - Deter the Tyrant 12 - Avalanche 13 - Serenade of Self-Destruction Zu dem Albumtitel hat die Band folgendes Statement veröffentlicht: „This title refers to the end of an era. Mankind can no longer stick their head in the sand for the things that are happening around us. We are facing many challenges. There is an enormous tension between different religions and cultures, wars, natural disasters and a huge financial crisis, which is getting out of control. More than ever we will need each other to overcome these problems. As we are all connected; the universe, earth, nature, animals and human beings, this period in time will be the prelude to the end for those who still don't want to, or simply won't see it. A REQUIEM FOR THE INDIFFERENT but also a possibility for a new beginning with great new chances!“ Epica werden dieses Album erstmals am 16. März Live präsentieren. Das Ganze findet im „013“ in Tilburg statt. Noch sind wenige Tickets erhältlich.