In Flames

Soundtrack To Your Escape - Special Edt.

Veröffentlicht am: 21.04.2005

Hardly any album was expected so excitingly like the new IN FLAMES album. Another step ahead IN FLAMES bring you "The Soundtrack To Your Escape"! Without denying their roots Anders, Jesper, Björn, Peter and Daniel once again create thrilling metal in the right balance of classical death origins and modernity. The logical continuation after "Reroute To Remain", “The Soundtrack To Your Escape” is immense, extreme and mind-blowing. The way metal today is supposed to sound! Striving to make music he loved, Jesper Strömblad formed IN FLAMES with Johan Larsson and Glenn Ljungström in 1990. After recording a demo, the trio got their first record deal and started to work on their debut album "Lunar Strain", which became a classic in the fast growing Scandinavian Death Metal scene. Exposing the melodic side of the band’s writing proved to be an important ingredient to a highly successful release. A license deal with Nuclear Blast was bargained soon afterwards and IN FLAMES started recording the follow up longplayer "The Jester Race", this time with an unborrowed line up consisting of Jesper, Johan and Glenn and two new additions: Anders Friden on vocals and Björn Gelotte on drums. Another big hit for IN FLAMES, "The Jester Race" got very popular across Europe and Japan, several gigs and a festival tour with SAMAEL, KREATOR and GRIP INC. followed. After the recording of "Whoracle" in 1997 Johan and Glenn decided to leave IN FLAMES, while Peter Iwers on bass and Niklas Engelin guitar filled in the gaps. With that fresh line up the band started off a mini tour with DIMMU BORGIR and afterwards a very successful European tour. Back home in Sweden Niklas quit IN FLAMES due to his wish to put more energy in his other project GARDENIAN. In consequence IN FLAMES restructured considerably; Björn switched from drums to guitar and Daniel Svensson (SACRILIGE) got hired for the skins, and released "Colony" in 1999. Excellent reactions all over the world and full concert venues in Europe, USA and Japan made IN FLAMES one of the most popular Melodic Death Metal acts internationally. "Clayman" in 2000 even topped its predecessor, the band got glutted with commendations and awards. The first IN FLAMES live album, "The Tokyo Showdown", showed up one year later, giving a detailed insight into the band's live competence. Modern and more mature, "Reroute To Remain" (2002) again confirmed the high status of IN FLAMES and marked another milestone in their biography. If advancement in the world of Melodic Death Metal had a special description, it certainly would be IN FLAMES – the five Swedes outdid themselves once again. Great melodic hymns like the brilliant 'The Quiet Place' or astonishingly hard and demanding neckbreakers like 'F(r)iend' make "The Soundtrack To Your Escape" another essential album of the genre. You don't get around this hammer of a record, so don't even try to escape…! THIS IS IN FLAMES – THIS IS THE FUTURE!



 1 - F(r)iend

 2 - The Quiet Place

 3 - Dead Alone

 4 - Touch Of Red

 5 - Like You Better Dead

 6 - My Sweet Shadow

 7 - Evil In A Closet

 8 - I Search For I

 9 - Borders And Shading

 10 - Superhero Of The Computer Rage

 11 - Dial 595-Escape

 12 - Bottled

 13 - -------------------------------------------------------

 14 - The Quiet Place (videoclip)

 15 - Touch Of Red (videoclip)

 16 - Watch Them Feed (Live@Wacken 2003)

 17 - Only For The Weak (Live@Wacken 2003)

 18 - The Making Of S.T.Y.E (feat. Daniel Bergstrand)


Einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops, ist die Nummer eins, wenn es um die Bestellung von CDs, Vinyl, T-Shirts und DVDs sowie Zubehör und Merchandise wie Band-Shirts, Girlies, Accessoires und vielem mehr aus der Heavy Metal-Szene geht. Der auf Heavy Metal spezialisierte Online Shop bietet unter anderem Produkte von Heavy Metal Ikonen wie Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween, Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast und viele weitere Acts aus den Genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal und Progressive Metal. Der NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal Online-Shop, in dem man mehr als 30.000 verschiedene Heavy Metal-Artikel kaufen kann sowie die neuesten Metal-Fanartikel für alle Interessenten an T-Shirts, CDs, DVDs und Vinyls.