Pestapokalypse VI

Released on: 27.10.2006

If Austria has an approved killing machine, then its name is BELPHEGOR! With their sixth Album, suitably titled "Pestapokalypse VI", the Death/Black Metal institution crushes all their previous releases! Not that these albums were bad, not by any means, but "Pestapokalypse VI" is just too good, that’s it! A real massacre of pounding Death Metal and majestic, hyper fast Black Metal spread out over nine killer songs full of diabolical possession, pestilence and pure darkness! The technical abilities of the band have become really apparent over the past few years. Not only have their abilities improved, but also the song writing. On the one hand, you have "catchy" tunes like the "hit single" "Bluhtsturm Erotika", on the other hand you have pure technical mayhem with songs like "Chants For The Devil" or "The Ancient Enemy".

BELPHEGOR were founded in 1993. Since then they released several albums on different labels (among them: "Necrodeamon Terrorsathan" in 2000 or "Lucifer Incestus" in 2003), before being signed by Nuclear Blast Records in 2006. On "Pestapokalype VI" BELPHEGOR joined forces with legendary producer Andy Classen and recorded the album in the Stage One Studios in Kassel, Germany. So you can only imagine that the sound and production is over the top… BELPHEGOR already shot two videos before release, for the ravenous album opener "Belphegor – Hell´s Ambassador" and the soon to be club hit "Bluhtsturm Erotika", which will please the eyes of every Extreme Metal fan! The cover for the album was done by Mr. Seth Siro Anton (VADER, etc.). "Pestapokalypse VI" is without doubt one of the fastest, maddest and sickest albums ever released on Nuclear Blast Records!



1. Belphegor - Hell's Ambassador

2. Seyn Todt in Schwartz

3. Angel Of Retribution

4. Chants For The Devil 1533

5. Pest Teufel Apokalypse

6. The Ancient Enemy

7. Bluhtsturm Erotika

8. Sanctus Perversum

9. Das Pesthaus / Miasma Epilog

Einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops, ist die Nummer eins, wenn es um die Bestellung von CDs, Vinyl, T-Shirts und DVDs sowie Zubehör und Merchandise wie Band-Shirts, Girlies, Accessoires und vielem mehr aus der Heavy Metal-Szene geht. Der auf Heavy Metal spezialisierte Online Shop bietet unter anderem Produkte von Heavy Metal Ikonen wie Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween, Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast und viele weitere Acts aus den Genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal und Progressive Metal. Der NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal Online-Shop, in dem man mehr als 30.000 verschiedene Heavy Metal-Artikel kaufen kann sowie die neuesten Metal-Fanartikel für alle Interessenten an T-Shirts, CDs, DVDs und Vinyls.