Organised Chaos

Veröffentlicht am: 10.09.2001

BENEDICTION have faced many problems and overcome many obstacles in their more than ten-year musical career. But they have always persevered and done so with the knowledge that they have remained true to the original vision of BENEDICTION. Their no-compromise attitude gave the band the strength to stay their own course and avoid the pitfalls of the trends that come and go. They stay true to their roots, loyal to their fans and keep in constant contact with the underground scene, which made them the band they are today. They are proud to be part of a widely varied genre that only continues to grow in strength.

BENEDICTION was spawned in early 1989 from the ashes of STILLBORN. The line-up was Barney Greenway (vocals), Darren Brookes (guitar), Peter Rew (guitar), Paul Adams (bass) and Ian Treacy (drums). Quickly after forming, they recorded the legendary demo “ The Dreams You Dread” – now a classic in the death metal world. This tape, along with some help from Mickey Harris (ex-NAPALM DEATH, SCORN), got the band signed to Nuclear Blast Records in Germany. The metal community across the world showered their debut full-length album “Subconscious Terror” with acclaim. Barney continued to work with both NAPALM DEATH and BENEDICTION. This caused problems when both bands were offered separate tours. Barney had to decide between bands, and his decision to leave BENEDICTION left the rest of the band in turmoil. A chance meeting at Costermongers Pub in Birmingham between Dave Ingram (one time drunk) and Peter (full time drunk) brought a possible solution. An audition was arranged, and Dave passed with flying colours. The band received a new lease on life, and after successfully integrating Dave into the band by playing several UK dates with AUTOPSY, PARADISE LOST and BOLT THROWER, they set about writing the next opus, “The Grand Leveller”.

1998, after several years slugging it out in the underground, BENEDICTION took the form of Dave Ingram (vocals), Peter Rew (guitar), Darren Brookes (guitar), Frank Healy (bass) and Neil Hutton (drums) and recorded the brilliant “Grind Bastards” album. After its release in 1998, BENEDICTION headlined the Nuclear Blast festivals through Europe with HYPOCRISY, THE KOVENANT and CHILDREN OF BODOM. They also played a very successful and enthusiastic show at the Wacken Open Air. Unfortunately, this marked the last show with singer Dave Ingram, who left the band for personal reasons. Again the band searched for a new member. They held a few auditions, and after hearing a young singer named Dave Hunt, the hunt was over. They immediately started rehearsals and played a few festivals. What better way to break the new guy in than by playing live? Dave responded like a pro and was well accepted by the fans. After getting to know each other on the road, BENEDICTION started writing some new songs.

In 2001, the Grind Bastards were back again. Their album “Organised Chaos” (by Andy Sneap) again showed the world why BENEDICTION are leaders in the underground. Their raw power, heavy guitar sound and pure energy are unparalleled in the old-school death metal scene, but they always keep their sound fresh and vital. The amazing production sounds entirely modern and powerful, and you can hear that the old beer drinking party animals still have a lot to say. Dave’s outstanding vocal performance was the biggest surprise on this record. Dave Ingram was brilliant, but Dave Hunt is even better! If you hear songs like “Suicide Rebellion,” “Stigmata,” Suffering Feeds Me,” “Nothing on the Inside” or the excellent title track, you know what we’re talking about. BE PART OF THE ORGANISED CHAOS!!!



   1 - Suicide Rebellion

   2 - Stigmata

   3 - Suffering Feeds Me

   4 - Diary Of A Killer

   5 - The Temple Of Set

   6 - Nothing On The Inside

   7 - Easy Way To Day

   8 - Don't Look In The Mirror

   9 - This Graveyard Earth

 10 - Charon

 11- I Am The Disease

 12 - Organised Chaos

Eines der weltweit führenden deutschen Musik-Labels und Heavy Metal Online-Shop

Nuclear Blast Records gehört zu den weltweit führenden Metal-Online-Shops, wenn es um die Bestellung von CDs, Vinyl-Schallplatten und Blu-Ray/DVDs sowie von Zubehör und Merchandise wie Band-T-Shirts, Hoodies, Aufnäher und vielem mehr aus der Heavy-Metal-Szene geht. Im Nuclear Blast Record-Shop findest du über 30.000 Artikel von mehr als 8.000 Bands – CDs/DVDs oder Vinyle, die du in deine Musiksammlung aufnehmen kannst, Merchandise-Artikel für Konzerte und Auftritte und Dinge, die du Heavy-Metal-Fans schenken kannst. 


Als Nummer eins unter den Heavy-Metal-Musik-Labels ist Nuclear Blast darauf spezialisiert, Artikel von Metal-Ikonen verschiedenster Genres anzubieten: Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal und Progressive Metal. In unserem Online-Metal Shop kannst du deine Lieblingsalben als Vinyl, CDs + DVDs/Blu-Rays sowie Boxsets kaufen. Neben der umfangreichen Auswahl kannst du im Nuclear Blast Online Shop exklusive Pre-Orders mit farbigen Vinyl-Bundles sowie anderen streng limitierten Editionen deiner Lieblingsbands und All-Time-Heavy-Metal-Klassikern erwerben.


Wenn du auf der Suche nach einem Heavy Metal Shop bist, indem du offizielles Merchandise deiner Lieblingsbands und -künstler erwerben kannst, dann bist du bei Nuclear Blast Records an der richtigen Adresse. In unserem Metal-Shop verkaufen wir Metal-Band-Kleidung, Accessoires und offizielle Fanartikel. Von Band-T-Shirts, Jacken und Hoodies bis hin zu Aufnähern, Ansteckern und anderen sorgfältig ausgewählten Merchandise-Artikeln bietet der Nuclear Blast Online-Shop alles, was das Fan-Herz begehrt und braucht.

Sobald die von dir bestellte Ware auf Lager oder freigegeben ist, wird deine Bestellung für den Versand vorbereitet und innerhalb von 3-5 Werktagen ausgeliefert. Shoppe aus einem riesigen Angebot an Heavy Metal Artikeln im Heavy Metal Online Shop. Hole dir die neuesten und exklusivsten Heavy-Metal-Fanartikel zu einem fairen Preis für alle, die sich für T-Shirts, CDs, DVDs, Vinyl und mehr vom führenden, deutschen Heavy-Metal-Plattenlabel interessieren.