Killing Music

Veröffentlicht am: 22.08.2008

With sales of their albums in the hundreds of thousands and having played just about everywhere in the world BENEDICTION are still as popular today as they have ever been. They are proud to have been around since the start of what became the "Death Metal" scene and can still give one of the best energetic live shows around today. Originally formed back in February 1989, the band released six albums – all of them now considered classics.

The last one, "Organized Chaos" from 2001, was the first one with "new" singer Dave Hunt on Vocals, after the departure of Dave Ingram. After the release of the album, the UK based band worked several years on the follow up and seventh output, entitled "Killing Music". Well, the album everything you could expect and even a bit more. Still raw Death Metal, but this time the Punk´n´Crust influences are definitely more dominant than ever – also resulting in two cover songs of the legends BROKEN BONES and AMEBIX. For these songs, BENEDICTION invited several guests: Jock (GBH), Karl Willets (BOLT THROWER), Kelly Shaefer (ATHEIST), Billy Gould (ex-FAITH NO MORE), The Fog (FROST), Markus Staiger (NUCLEAR BLAST owner) and Thorsten Zahn (METAL HAMMER Germany).

"Killing Music" was produced by ANAAL NATHRAKH mastermind Mike Kenney and sounds raw, dark and pure. The band was fed up by all the "polished" productions from the last years. Expect nothing less than a dirty bastard of punching Death Metal, crusting punk and in-your-face songwriting! If an album is worth seven years of wait, then it´s definitely "Killing Music"!



 1 - Intro

 2 - The Grey Man

 3 - Controlopolis (Rats In The Mask)

 4 - Killing Music

 5 - They Must Die Screaming

 6 - Dripping With Disgust

 7 - Wrath And Regret

 8 - As Her Skin Weeps

 9 - Cold, Deathless, Unrepentant

 10 - Immaculate Façade

 11 - Burying The Hatchet

 12 - Beg, You Dogs

 13 - Betrayer (bonus track)

 14 - They Bleed (bonus track)

 15 - Seeing Through My Eyes (BROKEN BONES cover song)

 16 - Largactyl (AMEBIX cover song)

Einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, einer der weltweit führenden Heavy Metal Online-Shops, ist die Nummer eins, wenn es um die Bestellung von CDs, Vinyl, T-Shirts und DVDs sowie Zubehör und Merchandise wie Band-Shirts, Girlies, Accessoires und vielem mehr aus der Heavy Metal-Szene geht. Der auf Heavy Metal spezialisierte Online Shop bietet unter anderem Produkte von Heavy Metal Ikonen wie Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween, Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast und viele weitere Acts aus den Genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal und Progressive Metal. Der NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal Online-Shop, in dem man mehr als 30.000 verschiedene Heavy Metal-Artikel kaufen kann sowie die neuesten Metal-Fanartikel für alle Interessenten an T-Shirts, CDs, DVDs und Vinyls.