HELLOWEEN

Müssen wir uns wirklich sorgen? Steht unsere Zivilisation direkt am Abgrund? Hat der Maya-Kalender tatsächlich Recht, dass uns am 21. Dezember 2012 der Weltuntergang bevorsteht? In esoterischen Kreisen ist man sich sicher, dass sich diese apokalyptische Prophezeiung aus der Zeitrechnung der mittelamerikanischen Ureinwohner herauslesen lässt. „Alles Bullshit“, erklärt Andi Deris, Frontmann der deutschen Melodic Metaller HELLOWEEN, „wir alle werden das Jahr 2012 überstehen und dann noch positiver und vitaler in die Zukunft schauen.“
Wie das aussehen, besser: klingen könnte, das dokumentieren Helloween auf ihrem neuesten Studioalbum 'Straight Out Of Hell', das unmittelbar nach der vermeintlichen „Stunde null“, nämlich am 18. Januar 2013 veröffentlicht wurde. Ein Werk voller Rasanz und Härte, mit Optimismus und unbändiger Spielfreude, mit komplexen Arrangements, starken Hooks und massenhaft eingängigen Melodien. Oder in reinen Fakten gesprochen: 13 überwiegend temporeiche Nummern, die aufgrund der verschiedenen Songschreiber Deris, die Bandgründer Michael Weikath und Markus Großkopf sowie Gitarrist Sascha Gerstner beeindruckend vielschichtig ausfallen und alle HELLOWEEN-Fans restlos begeistern werden.
Weikath
: „Straight Out Of Hell ist die konsequente Weiterentwicklung der beiden Vorgängerscheiben. 7 Sinners entstand quasi im Fahrwasser von Gambling With The Devil, während die neuesten Songs eine Weiterführung der 7 Sinners-Direktiven sind, nur etwas weniger doomig und stattdessen spürbar positiver. Mit diesen Songs wird auch dem bequemsten Zeitgenossen mächtig der Arsch aufgerissen.“

Seite von
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right SILVER VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right SILVER VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right  3D DELUXE EARBOOK HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right 3D DELUXE EARBOOK
    Buch + CD + CD - 39,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right 3D HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right 3D
    CD-Digi - 16,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right
    CD - 13,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 17,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right BLUE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right BLUE VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right EARBOOK HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right EARBOOK
    Buch + CD + CD - 30,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right PICTURE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right PICTURE VINYL
    2PIC-LP - 17,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINY HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINY
    2LP - 21,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINYL
    2LP - 21,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19,99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION
    CD-Digi - 7,77 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION
    CD-Digi - 7,77 EUR

Nun kehren HELLOWEEN zurück in ihre alte Label-Heimat zu Nuclear Blast, wo sie einst beiden Silberlinge »The Dark Ride« (2000, Info | Shop) und »Rabbit Don’t Come Easy« (Info | Shop) veröffentlicht haben, die jüngst mit einer Menge Bonusmaterial wiederveröffentlicht wurden.

Aktuell konzentrieren sich HELLOWEEN bereits wieder auf das Songwriter zu dem »Straight Out Of Hell« Nachfolger, der die Gründer des German Melodic Speed Metals auf 84 Konzerten in stolze 34 Länder führte. Nach dem Sommer will man bereits das MiSueno Studio auf Teneriffa aufsuchen, um dort unter der bewährten Obhut von Charlie Bauerfeind (GOTTHARD, HAMMERFALL u.a.) den neuen Silberling einzuspielen.

Der Soundtrack zum inzwischen 30jährigen Bandjubiläum (die erste EP ‘Helloween’ wurde im Jahr 1985 veröffentlicht) trägt den Titel »My God-Given Right«(Info | Shop) und wird am 29.Mai 2015 erscheinen.

HELLOWEEN

Do we really have to worry? Is our civilization standing right on the edge of the abyss? Is the Maya calendar actually right, predicting the end of the world on December 21, 2012? New age circles are convinced that the apocalyptic prophecy can be derived from the Mesoamerican civilisation’s calendar. “Complete bullshit”, reckons Andi Deris, singer of German melodic metal band HELLOWEEN. “We will all survive the year 2012 and face an even more positive and energetic future.”
HELLOWEEN have documented how this future could look like, or rather sound like, on their latest studio album 'Straight Out Of Hell', scheduled right after the alleged doomsday on January 18, 2013. It’s a work full of speed and toughness, with optimism and great joy of playing, featuring complex arrangements, strong hooks and plenty of catchy melodies. Or, to let the facts speak for themself: 13 mostly fast-paced songs that turn out to be impressively multi-layered and will completely delight all HELLOWEEN fans, due to the different songwriters Andi Deris, founding members Michael Weikath and Markus Großkopf, and guitarist Sascha Gerstner.
Weikath: “Straight Out Of Hell is the consequent development of the two albums before. 7 Sinners was recorded more or less in the wake of Gambling With The Devil, while the new songs are a continuation of the 7 Sinners directives, only a little less doom bound and noticeably more positive. These songs will kick even the laziest listener’s ass.”

Page of
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right PICTURE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right PICTURE VINYL
    2PIC-LP - 19.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right SILVER VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right SILVER VINYL
    2LP - 21.99 EUR 19.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-Given Right 3D HELLOWEEN
    My God-Given Right 3D
    CD-Digi - 18.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right EARBOOK HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right EARBOOK
    Buch + CD + CD - 34.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right BLUE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right BLUE VINYL
    2LP - 21.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN My God-given right HELLOWEEN
    My God-given right
    CD - 15.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19.99 EUR 18.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINY HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINY
    2LP - 21.99 EUR 19.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINYL HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION ORANGE VINYL
    2LP - 21.99 EUR 19.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION BLACK VINYL
    2LP - 19.99 EUR 18.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION HELLOWEEN
    Rabbit don't come easy SPECIAL EDITION
    CD-Digi - 14.99 EUR 13.99 EUR
  • HELLOWEEN The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION HELLOWEEN
    The dark ride SPECIAL EDITION
    CD-Digi - 14.99 EUR 13.99 EUR

Now HELLOWEEN is celebrating their 30th Anniversary in 2014 and have announced their return to Nuclear Blast’s worldwide artist family.

Following HELLOWEEN’s appearances on the European summer festival circuit, the band will enter Mi Sueño Studio on the island of Tenerife off the coast of Morocco with producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL, PRIMAL FEAR) to record a new studio album.

With the release of their 15th studio album due on May 29th, HELLOWEEN are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal. The band's first self-titled EP was released in 1985, making their new album »My God-Given Right« (Info | Shop) the celebratory marker for their impressive 30 year career.