BATTLE BEAST

Formed in 2008, BATTLE BEAST won the Wacken Metal Battle back in 2010. Followed by signing a record deal with German metal powerhouse Nuclear Blast and releasing their highly-acclaimed debut album »Steel« (2012), the band were seen touring successfully with their labelmates, symphonic metal masters NIGHTWISH.

Page of

After the arrival of new frontwoman Noora Louhimo in 2012, the release of their self-titled sophomore record (2013) delivered them support slots for well-known bands such as SONATA ARCTICA and POWERWOLF among others. BATTLE BEAST’s unstoppable way to the top of the metal world went on.

With their third studio album entitled »Unholy Savior«, the band hit the charts in several European countries (#1 Finland, #23 UK Rock, #39 Germany,…). On the release day, the group embarked on a big European tour with Swedish heavy metal heroes SABATON and DELAIN. In support of this record, BATTLE BEAST also toured European soil as a headlining band for the very first time.

But the band didn’t rest on their well-deserved laurels and instead made 2017 the most successful year in their still rather short history by forging their 4th powerful piece of heavy metal, »Bringer Of Pain«. The record also marked BATTLE BEAST’s first output without their original songwriter Anton Kabanen. The achievements of the previous album were topped: #1 in Finland, #14 in Germany plus several entries in countries where they had never hit the album charts before. The band’s 2nd European headlining trek, this time supported by MAJESTY and GYZE, was the cherry on the 2017 cake. Many shows were sold out and had to be moved to bigger venues! Appearances at festivals such as Bloodstock Open Air (UK), Summer Breeze (D), and Masters of Rock (CZ) and show debuts in various countries and continents faded out this year which went down in history.

Enough has been said, back to the present! In April 2018, BATTLE BEAST is going on another US tour with KAMELOT and DELAIN, before performing at selected summer festivals and playing a couple of club shows in between. But be aware: In the silent corners of the band’s tour bus, new hymns for their 5th opus - which will tentatively be released in early 2019 - are in the making. And its content should already be clear: “100% heavy metal - 0% bullshit.”

BATTLE BEAST

BATTLE BEAST fanden sich 2008 zusammen, 2010 konnte die Band bereits den Wacken Metal Battle für sich entscheiden. Schon bald unterschrieb die Finnen einen Plattenvertrag beim deutschen Metal-Label Nuclear Blast und nachdem sie ihr hochgelobtes Debütalbum »Steel« (2012) veröffentlicht hatte, tourte die Truppe anschließend erfolgreich mit ihren Label-Kollegen und Landsmännern der Symphonic Metaller NIGHTWISH.

Seite von

Als Frontfrau Noora Louhimo im Jahre 2012 zur Band stieß, sorgte das selbstbetitelte zweite Album der Band (2013) dafür, dass BATTLE BEAST als Supportact für weitere bekannte Bands wie SONATA ARCTICA, POWERWOLF u.a. auftreten durften. Der Weg an die Spitze der Metal-Welt setzte sich unaufhaltsam fort.

Mit ihrem dritten Studioalbum »Unholy Savior« konnte die Band beachtliche Chartplatzierungen in zahlreichen europäischen Ländern belegen (#1 in Finnland, #23 UK Rock Charts, #39 in Deutschland,…). An dessen Releasetag begab sich das Finnen-Sextett mit den schwedischen Heavy Metal-Helden SABATON und DELAIN auf große Europatour. Mit diesem Album waren BATTLE BEAST zudem auch zum allerersten Mal als Headliner in Europa unterwegs.

Anfang 2017 begann schließlich die Ära des »Bringer Of Pain«: Im Zuge dessen schafften es BATTLE BEAST einmal mehr - auch ohne Ur-Songwriter Anton Kabanen - ein erstklassiges, energiegeladenes Stück Heavy Metal zu kreieren. Die Erfolge des Vorgängers konnten mit diesem Album sogar noch übertroffen werden: Neben #1 in ihrer Heimat konnte das Werk u.a. auch bis auf #14 der deutschen Albumcharts sowie in manchen Ländern zum ersten Mal überhaupt in die Verkaufsbestenlisten vordringen. Die darauffolgende Europatour mit MAJESTY und GYZE setzte 2017 schließlich die Krone auf - zahlreiche Shows waren ausverkauft oder mussten aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage in größere Hallen verlegt werden! Abgerundet wurde das erfolgreichste Jahr der Bandgeschichte durch Auftritte auf prestigeträchtigen Festivals wie dem Bloodstock Open Air (UK), dem Summer Breeze (D) und dem Masters of Rock (CZ) sowie Shows in Ländern, in denen sie zuvor noch nie aufgetreten waren.

Die Band ist nun im April 2018 mit KAMELOT und DELAIN auf Tour durch Nordamerika, ehe sie noch einige Sommerfestivals und Clubshows in Europa folgen lässt. Doch seid gewarnt: In der stillen Ecke des Busses verwahren sie unlängst neue Hymnen für ihr fünftes Werk, das Anfang 2019 die Welt erschüttern soll - und schon jetzt ist dessen Inhalt sicher: „100% BATTLE BEAST - 0% Bullshit.“