DISCHARGE

DISCHARGE are a British hardcore punk band formed in 1977. The band is characterised by a minimalistic approach to music and lyrics. A heavy, distorted and grinding guitar-driven sound and raw, shouted vocals similar to a political speech, with lyrics on anarchistic and pacifistic themes.

Page of

AllMusic calls the band's sound a "high-speed noise overload" characterised by "ferocious noise blasts". The band's 1982 debut album, »Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing«, went to number two in the UK Indie Charts and number 40 in the UK Album Charts. In the early 1980s, numerous DISCHARGE singles and EPs landed in the top 10 of the UK Indie Charts, including the 1981 EP »Why?« and the 1982 single 'State Violence State Control'.
»Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing« paved the way for thrash metal, black metal, crust punk, grindcore and various extreme metal subgenres. The musical genre of d-beat is named after DISCHARGE and their distinctive drumbeat.

2015, DISCHARGE announced their signing with Nuclear Blast. After the release of the »New World Order« EP, the time has now come to unleash their new studio album, their label debut, on an unsuspecting world: It's titled »End Of Days«and was released in April 2016.

DISCHARGE

DISCHARGE sind eine britische Hardcore-Punkband, die 1977 gegründet wurde. Für die Band typisch ist eine minimalistische Vorgehensweise, was Musik und Texte angeht, ein harter, verzerrter und reibender Gitarren-gesteuerter Sound und rauer, geschriener, einer politischen Rede ähnlicher Gesang, dessen Texte von anarchistischen und pazifistischen Themen handeln.


Seite von

AllMusic bezeichnet den Sound der Band als „rasende Lärm-Überladung“, die von „furioser Lärm-Explosion“ geprägt ist. Das Debüt-Album der Band, »Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing« (1982), landete auf Platz zwei der UK-Indie-Charts und auf Platz 40 der UK-Albumcharts. In den frühen 80ern konnten sie zahlreiche Singles und EPs, inkl. der EP »Why« (1981) und der Single 'State Violence State Control' (1982), in den Top10 der UK-Indie-Charts platzieren.
»Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing« war Wegbereiter für Thrash und Black Metal, Crust Punk, Grindcore und diverse Extreme Metal-Subgenres. Das Genre D-Beat wurde nach DISCHARGE und ihrem charakteristischen Drumbeat benannt.

Es folgten die Werke "Grave New World", "Massacre Devine", "Shootin' Up The World", "Discharge" und "Disensitise" bevor ihre Reise sie weiter in Richtung NB führte.

Seit 2015 sind DISCHARGE bei Nuclear Blast unter Vertrag. Nach der Veröffentlichung der EP »New World Order« ist es 2016 an der Zeit, das neue Studioalbum und gleichzeitig ihr Label-Debüt auf die Masse loszulassen: Dieses hört auf den Namen »End Of Days« und steht seit April 2016 in den Läden.