19,99 EUR

ou 7996 Blasts!

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

Pour cet article: 80 Blasts!

dans le panier
  • DLP - 19,99 EUR
  • 2812592
    (article actuel)
    DLP - 19,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:211076
  • Format:2LP
  • Genre:Hardrock, Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal
  • Verfügbarkeit:

Trouver plus de MOTÖRHEAD

Réédition double vinyl transparent 180 g pochette ouvrante! Par Back on Black.

Plus d'info:


This is the only album to feature the band's original line-up of Lemmy on vocals and bass, Larry Wallis on guitar and vocals, and Lucas Fox on drums. During the sessions, original producer Dave Edmunds relinquished his duties being replaced by Fritz Fryer. Drummer Fox was then replaced by Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor, a casual acquaintance of Lemmy's who had been persuaded to drive him to Rockfield Studios. Taylor overdubbed all of Fox's tracks except for "Lost Johnny". Of the tracks, three ("Motorhead", "The Watcher" and "Lost Johnny") were re-recordings of songs Lemmy had written and recorded with Hawkwind, "City Kids" was a re-recording of a Wallis track co-written and recorded with The Pink Fairies, "Leaving Here" was a cover version of a Holland/Dozier/Holland Motown song Lemmy had learnt whilst roadying for The Birds. "On Parole" was recorded and released by Larry Wallis (backed by Eddie and the Hot Rods) as a b-side to the Stiff Records "Police Car" single in 1977, after this album had been recorded but prior to its release. At the time United Artists were not convinced of the album's commercial potential and shelved its release. After the band's profile had risen with the commercial success of the albums Overkill and Bomber, UA re-appraised the album and gave it a belated release at the end of 1979, despite the disapproval of the band. Due to the record company's initial refusal to release this album, when a reconfigured MOTÖRHEAD (featuring Eddie Clarke on guitar) were given studio time by Chiswick Records in 1977, they chose to re-record the album in almost its entirety (only "Fools" and "Leaving Here" weren't re-recorded) leading to their debut release MOTÖRHEAD.

Du magazine Nuclear Blast:

Side A:
1. Motorhead 02:50
2. On Parole 05:38
3. Vibrator 02:52

Side B:
4. Iron Horse / Born to Lose 05:15
5. City Kids 03:43
6. The Watcher 04:47

Side C:
7. Leaving Here 02:54
8. Lost Johnny 03:30
9. Fools 05:35

Side D:
10. On Parole (alternate take) 06:58
11. City Kids (alternative take) 03:48
12. Motorhead (alternative take) -02:48
13. Leaving Here (alternative take) 03:01

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Motorhead
2 - On Parole
3 - Vibrator
4 - Iron Horse / Born To Lose
5 - City Kids
6 - The Watcher
Liste des titres Durée
1 - Leaving Here
2 - Lost Johnny
3 - Fools
4 - On Parole (Alternate Take)
5 - City Kids (Alternative Take)
6 - Motorhead (Alternative Take)
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser:
Page de