14,99 EUR

ou 5996 Blasts!

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

Pour cet article: 60 Blasts!

dans le panier
  • CD - 14,99 EUR
  • 96661
    (article actuel)
    CD - 14,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:139801
  • Format:CD
  • Genre:Death Metal, Doom/Stoner/70ies
  • Verfügbarkeit:

Trouver plus de SWALLOW THE SUN

Doom finlandais avec la participation de Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA) et de Tomi Joutsen (AMORPHIS) au chant!

Plus d'info:

The most luminous death/doom-metal act of Finland, Swallow the Sun, got started in the turn of the millennium when the guitarist Juha Raivio collected a group of friends around him.

The first recording was well prepared during few years and now a rare collectors item, “Out of this gloomy light-DEMO” was recorded in January 2003. This demo brought the first record deal with Firebox Records. Debut album, “The morning never came” was released in November 2003 and brought Swallow the Sun to the knowledge of metalworld. Inferno-magazine chose the band as the newcomer of the year and Kerrang! gave full 5 K's to the album and quoted it as “One of the doom metals finest moments to date!”.

Swallow the Sun took hold of the live scene by touring clubs and festivals in Finland and abroad. Even though they spent much hours on the road, the work for next album was already on its way and the recordings for “Ghosts of loss” started in February 2005. First single of the album, “Forgive her...”, went to Finnish Official Album Charts, positioning on fourth place and stayed there for six weeks. And more success came in following August when the album climbed to position eight and stayed weeks on the charts. Both these rare occasions in Finnish metal scene made the ground even firmer under Swallow the Sun's rocketing success, in the rain of overwhelming reviews.

Once again, after touring Finland and other countries, the band closed itself in September 2006 to an island next to Helsinki to record their coming album “Hope”. “Atmosphere on the island truly gave change to focus deeply on the work and of course a nice place to host our guest”, says Juha Raivio. Swallow the Sun had the priviledge to have Jonas Renkse (Katatonia) and Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis) to appear as guest vocal on the album

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Hope 7:53
2 - These hours of despair 5:58
3 - The justice of suffering 6:26
4 - Don't Fall Asleep [Horror Part 2] 7:41
5 - Too cold for tears 9:16
6 - The empty skies 7:17
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: