Behind the sorrow

12,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois 52 Blasts!

SIX MAGICS - Behind the sorrow
  • CD - 12,99 EUR
  • Numéro d'article:167473
  • Format:CD
  • Genre:Heavy/True/Power/Speed Metal, Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Disponibilité:

Trouver plus de SIX MAGICS

Épique, heavy et mélodique! Metal prog chilien avec du chant féminin, produit par David Prater (DREAM THEATER notamment…)!

Plus d'info:

After serving as the vanguard of the Chilean Metal scene for more than 12 years, Six Magics is without question one of the most important musical exports from this remarkable country. With an emphasis on building an international presence, their records have been sold in a wide variety of countries, continents and cultures. Additionally, they have shared stages with the likes of international touring acts Nightwish, Blind Guardian, Rhapsody and Tarja Turunen (ex Nightwish) .

In 2006, they released “Dead Secrets”, their first live DVD containing songs from their two previous albums: “Dead Kings of the Unholy Valley” and “The Secrets of an Island”. After the DVDs release, the decision was made to immediately record a third record with the legendary multi-platinum producer David Prater. His groundbreaking work with Dream Theater on two of their most successful recordings, “Images and Words” and “A Change of Seasons”, established Prater as perhaps the most sought after producer in all of modern progressive rock. His rich track record also contains an impressive list of best selling mainstream rock artists from the last twenty years (Firehouse, Arcade, Nightranger, Stephen Pearcy, etc.).

From a creative standpoint, Six Magics has experienced a remarkable growth spurt over the last three years beginning with the decision to enlist the services of Prater and continuing with the arrival of Elizabeth Vásquez, the band’s sensational new lead vocalist. The decision to break new ground in a changing musical landscape by bringing her brooding, sultry voice to the foreground of the group’s sound signals a courageous sense of adventure sorely needed in a field dominated by faceless male counterparts.

The new album “Behind the Sorrow” was released in Europe in February 15th, 2010 and will be launched in Japan in April 28th, 2010 through the Italian label “Coroner records”. Besides, the band did a promotional tour in Germany in February 2010.

Liste des titres Durée
1 - Run 5:05
2 - Animal 3:30
3 - Behind the sorrow 4:45
4 - Lies and rules 5:41
5 - Hands of time 4:30
6 - All my dreams 4:25
Afficher tous les titres
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
Page de
Ceci pourrait également vous intéresser: