retour à l'ensemble des articles


Abyss masterpiece

HEAVENWOOD - Abyss masterpiece
14,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

ou 5996 Blasts!

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois
60 Blasts! Infos sur les points Blasts!

numéro d'article:

Trouver plus de HEAVENWOOD

dans le panier
  • CD - 14,99 EUR
  • 228199
    (article actuel) CD - 14,99 EUR
description du produit

Metal gothique intense du Portugual pour les fans de MOONSPELL


Formed in 1992 under the name Disgorged, HEAVENWOOD quickly established themselves as one of the most important Portuguese bands, alongside of MOONSPELL. Despite the tragedy that struck them when their former bassist committed suicide in 1995, HEAVENWOOD signed to Massacre Records and released two albums in the late half of the 1990’s. «Diva» and «Swallow» sold more than 40.000 copies worldwide and put HEAVENWOOD in sucessful European tours with bands such as ATROCITY, IN FLAMES, THEATRE OF TRAGEDY and LAKE OF TEARS, among others. In 1998, high on the track of their «Swallow» album (which featured guest appearances by GAMMA RAY mastermind Kai Hansen and – at the time – THEATRE OF TRAGEDY front lady Liv Kristine), HEAVENWOOD was the first Portuguese band EVER to play in Wacken Open Air. After that, more tours with bands such as ATROCITY, SOLITUDE AETERNUS and SAVIOR MACHINE, but the band quickly folded in a sea of internal problems and line-up changes... until 2008. Then, HEAVENWOOD returned with their third full-lenght album, «Redemption», released on Recital Records! «Redemption» was mixed & mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, Amon Amarth) at Fascination Street Studios, in Sweden. The album features all melodic and catchy HEAVENWOOD trades plus a new energy and experience. The recording is still rounded by special guest appearances (Ozzy Osbourne/ FIREWIND’s Gus G, OCEAN OF SADNESS’ Tijs Vanneste and ANNIHILATOR’s Jeff Waters) who not only underline but also sublime Heavenwood’s trademark of Gothic and Dark Metal.

HEAVENWOOD's forthcoming album (worked alongside with Russian Symphonic Classical Composer Dominic G. Joutsen) will feature a guest appearance by singer Miriam Renvag of the Norwegian metallers RAM-ZET on the track titled 'Leonor'.
Mixed and mastered by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner at Kohlekeller Studios. “Abyss Masterpiece” artwork was developed and realized by Matthew Vickerstaff of Darkwave Art (worked with Cradle Of Filth, My Dying Bride, Godflesh, Carcass, Mendeed, Cathedral, Abigail Williams, The Haunted, Soil and
Deicide, to name a few). According to Bruno Silva, HEAVENWOOD’s guitar-player, “The band is very delighted with the work done by Matthew Vickerstaff. He managed to illustrate in the perfection the essence and feeling contained on “Abyss Masterpiece”. Matthew experience was a great plus for the whole graphic production and for everybody truly into HEAVENWOOD’s world.”Lead guitarist and melodic singer Ricardo Dias reports: “ ’Goddess Presiding Over Solitude’ contains more heavier and pompous sounding stuff than ever done before by HEAVENWOOD. This song grabs the listener by the throat
with some of the most intense riffs of the album and is built in emotional intensity as the lyric concept is inspired on a poem adapted to English from our very first Portuguese female poet D. Leonor also known as Marquesa de Alorna.” And HEAVENWOOD singer Ernesto Guerra comments: "We are very excited to be able to partner-up with LISTENABLE. They’ve proven all these years to be hard work, honest and dedicated people to their bands and above all they feel, understand and believe on our music as we do, and this seems the perfect combination for achieve our goals. I am very confident that with their involvement HEAVENWOOD will reach the next level with "Abyss
Masterpiece", our heavier, dark and intense album ever."

As illusive as a dream (Demo - 1994)
Emotional wound (Demo - 1995)
Diva (CD - 1996)
Swallow (CD - 1998)
Promo'07 (Démo - 2007)
Redemption (CD - 2008)
Abyss Masterpiece (CD - 2011)

Ernesto Guerra – vocalists
Ricardo Dias - lead guitarist and melodic vocalist
Bruno Silva - guitarist

tracklist Durée
1 - The areadie order 4:46
2 - Morning glory clouds (In manus tuas domino) 5:01
3 - Goddess presiding over solitude 4:22
4 - Once a burden 4:00
5 - Winter slave 5:23
6 - Leonor 6:35
7 - Poem for Matilde 5:19
8 - Fading sun 4:37
9 - September blood 4:37
10 - Sudden sears 5:54
11 - Like yesterday 4:58
12 - Her lament 4:18
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
    • KREATOR Hordes of chaos
    • Hordes of chaos
    • CD - 9,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • KREATOR Violent revolution
    • Violent revolution
    • CD - 15,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • KREATOR Enemy of god
    • Enemy of god
    • CD - 7,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • IZEGRIM Code of consequences
    • Code of consequences
    • CD - 14,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • PAIN You only live twice
    • PAIN
    • You only live twice
    • 2CD-Digi - 18,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • HAMMERFALL Infected
    • Infected
    • CD - 7,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • Armreif Celtic Sign
    • Armreif
    • Celtic Sign
    • Armreif - 4,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • KATRA Out of ashes
    • KATRA
    • Out of ashes
    • CD - 2,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • MONSTER MAGNET Mastermind
    • Mastermind
    • CD - 12,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
ton panier