retour à l'ensemble des articles


Second world

15,99 EUR

incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi

ou 6396 Blasts!

A l'achat de cet article, tu reçois
64 Blasts! Infos sur les points Blasts!

numéro d'article:
Doom/Stoner/70ies, Gothic


dans le panier
  • DIGI - 15,99 EUR
  • 792769
    (article actuel) DIGI - 15,99 EUR
description du produit

Le troisième album des Italiens offre du rock sombre.


Founded in 2005 by Alessandro Pace (former member of Klimt 1918, Spiritual Front & Dope Stars Inc.), later joined by Andrea Chiodetti (guitar player of Grimness), Francesco Sosto (keyboard player, ex Spiritual Front), the drummer Jonah Padella (Grimness), Davide Pesola on bass (Klimt 1918) and, at last, by Marco Benevento (singer of How Like a Winter), the band THE FORESHADOWING recorded its first full-length album “Days of Nothing” in 2006, mixed at Outer Sound Studio (Rome, Italy) by Giuseppe Orlando (Novembre) and mastered at Principal Studio (Senden, Germany).

"Days of Nothing" was a concept album about an imaginery apocalypse wished by an insane ordinary man. On October 22nd 2007 Days of Nothing was issued worldwide by Candlelight Records receiving praise from critics and listeners all over the world. Many liveshows were played, some club gigs and also some important festival as Stoner Hand of Doom (Italy), Legacy Festival (Serbia), Mayday Rock Festival (Poland) and Summer Darkness Festival 2009 (Netherlands) supporting Lacuna Coil.

At the end of 2008 the band started writing their new opus “OIONOS”, which was recorded and mixed at Outer Sound during spring 2009. The mastering was done in June 2009 at Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila and the album consisted of 10 new tracks plus an exclusive funeral cover version of 80’s hit “Russians” by Sting.

In December 2009 the band signed a new, long running record deal with Cyclone Empire Records. “Oionos” has been released on April 2nd 2010 receiving much more bombastic acclaim than its predecessor “Days of Nothing” both by critics (Newcomer of the month on Zillo Magazine, top ten “10x Dynamit” soundcheck pos. 8 On Rock Hard Germany, 9/10 top album on and 8/10 on Metal Hammer Italy) and from audience. In this respect, ‘OIONOS’ has been voted on pos.2 in the genre “Gothic Metal” , and on pos.3 in the genre “Best Cover Song” by the readers of international leading web magazine METAL STORM.

By august 2010, the role of Davide Pesola has been replaced by the charismatic and talented bass player Francesco Giulianelli.

THE FORESHADOWING have played some gigs all over Italy and Europe to promote the album, taking part in the Summer Breeze open air festival in August 2010, where they have been chosen among the Rookies 2010 of the event. Furthermore the band took part at Master of Doom Festival together with Saturnus, OST Mountain Fest (Romania) and at the famous Wave Gotik Treffen 2011 in Germany alongside big acts of gothic scene, such as Katatonia, October Tide, Fields of the Nephilim, Tiamat and many more.

During may 2011 the band did an European tour as main support for Theatres des Vampires.

From September 2011 to February 2012 THE FORESHADOWING have completed their third act of apocalypse saga “Second World”, and it will be released on April 20th 2012 under Cyclone Empire Records once again. “Second World” is a load with visionary and cinematic atmospheres combined with powerful doom metal riffs and promises to be the most ambitious album of the italian band. The album has been mixed and mastered by DAN SWANÖ at UNISOUND STUDIOS (Orebro, Sweden), while well-known artist TRAVIS SMITH has worked on the album illustrations and design.

Marco I. Benevento – Vocals
Alessandro Pace – Guitars
Andrea Chiodetti – Guitars
Francesco Sosto – Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Jonah G. Padella – Drums

tracklist Durée
1 - Havoc 7:13
2 - Outcast 4:50
3 - The forsaken son 4:34
4 - Second world 5:37
5 - Aftermaths 6:28
6 - Ground zero 4:30
7 - Reverie is a tyrant 5:16
8 - Colonies 6:20
9 - Noli timere 6:00
10 - Friends of pain 4:01
Les internautes, qui ont acheté cet article, ont également acheté
    • BESEECH Drama
    • Drama
    • CD - 6,66 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • MINISTRY Cover up
    • Cover up
    • CD-Digi - 14,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • WHITECHAPEL A new era of corruption
    • A new era of corruption
    • CD - 6,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • AMORPHIS Silent waters
    • Silent waters
    • CD - 14,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • HELL-BORN Darkness
    • Darkness
    • CD-Digi - 14,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • BLAZE BAYLEY Promise and terror
    • Promise and terror
    • CD - 14,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • DARKTHRONE Transilvanian hunger
    • Transilvanian hunger
    • Flag - 9,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • RAGE From the cradle to the stage - live
    • RAGE
    • From the cradle to the stage - live
    • 2DVD - 15,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi
    • SIRENIA At sixes and sevens
    • At sixes and sevens
    • CD - 9,99 EUR
    • incl. 19% TVA, plus l'envoi