Strings To A Web


RAGE - Strings To A Web

Sortie le: 2010-02-05

Page de
  • RAGE Strings to a web RAGE
    Strings to a web
    CD - 7,99 EUR

With their new album „STRINGS TO A WEB“ the legendary German Heavy Metal act RAGE returns with a masterpiece! Recorded at the „Twilight Hall Studio“ (BLIND GUARDIAN, SAXON) and produced by Victor Smolski and their long term friend Charlie Bauerfeind (HAMMERFALL, HELLOWEEN and more), „STRINGS TO A WEB“ became another brillant highlight in the history of this outstanding and unique trio. It is a various album, showing all those different faces of the band, from pure Heavy Metal thunder, through classical and progressive landscapes, up to powerfull Thrash anthemns.

„ STRINGS TO A WEB“ is like a journey through the history of the band, who also celebrated their 25th anniversary this year. A fresh, both straight and technically adapted album full of overwhelming emotion and pure magic. Over this quarter of a century, RAGE went through many changes, but always kept to their roots and developed their incomparable style. Be sure: There is no doubt that their current line-up is the strongest and best ever . Peavy’s voice is the main trademark, along with the guitar wizard Victor Smolski and power drummer André Hilgers, who rounds up this „magic trio“.

Enoy melodic hymns like „Into The Light“ or „Hunter And Prey“, as well as aggressive tracks like „Purified“ and celebrate the opening „The Edge Of Darkness“. The heart of the album is the 17 minutes track „Empty Hollow“ , divided into five chapters; a progressive and classical masterpiece in the vein of their „Lingua Mortis Suite“, but even more emotional, abundant and majestic.

The album will be out on February 5th 2010, followed by a headliner tour a month later. The album will be also released as a limited edition digipak, along with a high quality bonus DVD with 15 songs in total. Main part is the „Wacken“ show from 2009, a special „Best of“ set featuring many of their eternal classics and exclusive guests like Schmier („Prayers Of Steel“, „Suicide“, „Down“), Hansi Kürsch („Set This World On Fire“, All I Want“, „Invisible Horizon“) and rocking queen Jen Majura („Lord Of The Flies“, „From The Cradle To The Grave“). In addition to that you will even find more live clips, filmed at the „Masters of Rock“ and their show in Sofia in 2009. Finally the DVD completes with a short movie about Victor’s second fascinating passion – be surprised and moreover be sure: You will get a metallic value for money, that blows you away!!!

Liste des titres Durée
1 - The Edge Of Darkness 4:32
2 - Hunter And Prey 4:33
3 - Into The Light 4:24
4 - The Beggar´s Last Dime 5:42
5 - Empty Hollow 6:20
6 - Strings To A Web 3:54
7 - Fatal Grace 1:21
8 - Connected 2:53
9 - Empty Hollow (Reprise) 1:50
10 - Saviour Of The Dead 5:44
11 - Hellgirl 4:13
12 - Purified 3:48
13 - Through Ages 2:05
14 - Tomorrow Never Comes 3:41

articles similaires