Love And Other Disasters


SONIC SYNDICATE - Love And Other Disasters

Sortie le: 2008-09-19

"Love And Other Disasters" take their music to the next, higher level with more diversity, energy and an overall atmosphere that really appeals to me. Fantastic job guys `n gal!" Tuomas Holopainen, NIGHTWISHSonic Syndicate are back after a monster year with their debut album “Only Inhuman”…Can there a better start for a newcomer?Entering the Swedish charts at # 22 and the German charts at # 64 followed up by multiple newcomer awards in their home country of Sweden and jumping face first into the mainstages on some of Europe’s biggest festivals like With Full Force and Wacken Open Air in Germany, Metaltown and Sweden Rock Festival in Sweden and Ruis Rock in Finland followed up by extensive touring starting with the EASTPAK Antidote Tour with fellow label mates SOILWORK. The band continued their assault right up until midnight on New Year’s eve when they finished up the Darkness over Xmas tour with Caliban and Heaven Shall Burn.A few weeks later a short headline tour kicked off surpassing all expectations direct into their North American tour they went together with labelmates NIGHTWISH, that´s what you call a kick start.Now, SONIC SYNDICATE have stepped it up to another level. They started to write on the road followed up by 4 weeks of intense practice sessions before entering the studio once again with acclaimed producer Jonas Kjellgren with one thing in mind, “to make a kick ass album”!Roberto Laghi jumps into the mixing seat this time (IN FLAMES) and Achim Koehler grabs hold of the mastering table and together they have worked up a sound that has turned into a masterpiece and brings in the true sound of SONIC SYNDICATE in every way.Jack of Diamonds has created the blueprint for this diverse, high energetic album. While some say everything has been done before some say others do it much better and more original and Jack Of Diamonds is just that. Add a twist of this and a twist of that, top with tons of Sonic Syndicate and away we go. It’s hard to imagine the entire album is amazing and will send you on one hell of an emotional nightmare but it does just that. "Encaged" – pure Modern Metal with balls, “My Escape” – Full of true heart warmed feelings and Power Shift – punishing in your face melody.The band has once again put together some tremendous hard rocking melodies that will be sure to conquer your heart. Young, ambitious, their extreme love for music and with there legion full of amazing fans the sky is the limit.The light at the end of the tunnel continues to shine when the band will hit the stage at this year’s Rock Am Ring and Rock im Park Festivals, Sweden Rock, Nova Rock, Metaltown, Summer Breeze and much more followed up by the release of their new album LOVE AND OTHER DISASTERS and hitting the road to support fellow Swedes and label mates IN FLAMES this Fall 2008 throughout Europe.The limited edition of LOVE AND OTHER DISASTERS will be released in late September and will not only include a bulging bonus DVD, but also will include two exclusive bonus tracks called "Ruin" and "Dead Planet". Be sure to be a part of these two extra monster tracks and join the SYNDICATE in a celebration of LOVE AND OTHER DISASTERS.

Disc 1
Liste des titres
1 - Encaged
2 - Hellgate: Worcester
3 - Jack Of Diamonds
4 - My Escape
5 - Fallout
6 - Power Shift
7 - Contradiction
8 - Damage: Control
9 - Red Eyed Friend
10 - Affliction
11 - Ruin (bonustrack)
12 - Dead Planet (bonustrack)
Disc 2
Liste des titres
1 - 50-min "Making Of..." Documentary
2 - "Jack of Diamonds" Music Video
3 - Live footage from 2007 European Tour
4 - 5 Episodes of "Sonic TV"
Love And Other Disasters' dans la boutique online Nuclear Blast
Page de